Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Valter

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
People are friendly and hospital. Great cafe and nice smiles all around
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Correct hotel but...

Posted May 18, 2017
The rooms are okay, but they put us right next to the reception on the first floor and didnt get much sleep because of all the noise in the lobby at night and in the morning at 6h. Futhermore our airconditioning wasn't working so it was very hot in the room. The parking is a really tight fit if you have a car so we end up parking in the street. There's better in Rome for the same price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northumberland

Good value hotel

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Price, cleanliness, pleasant room, nice staff
Cons: Breakfast, more drawer space, a fridge could be added, air conditioning
Location: The town was very scruffy, graffiti and rubbish everywhere. Plenty of shops and cafes. Good base for visiting other towns but a car is needed
We had a nice stay here in a nice room. Staff were obliging. They changed our room from a smaller one to a larger one with a balcony with no problem at all. In a residential street, but not far from restaurants and shops. We were disappointed with the breakfast. When we stayed here previously there was cold meat and cheese on the buffet. This time there wasn't any. The only options were sweet stuff. Although adequate, if you didn't have a sweet tooth you would be disappointed. The room could have done with more drawer space and a fridge. The air conditioning didn't work so we had to sleep with the balcony door open which wasn't a big deal, although in the hotter months it could be. None of these points would stop us staying there again, because it was a most pleasant stay, and we could live with these little niggles.
4 out of 5
by John L from Nottingham

prpbsbly the best in its class in the area.

Posted May 14, 2015 on Hotels
There are not many reasonably priced decent hotels close to Tivoli, so if you are going to Villa Adriana or Villa d'Este, then choose this one. It's a bit of a drive into the two sites, bit the hotel and the staff are excellent. It is in a suburban neighbourhood, but there is a very friendly bar close by and an excellent restaurant within walking distance at the nearly centre commerciale - ask teh hotel staff for directions!
3 out of 5
by Barb from Allen Park

Room too hot!

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels
If you are going to Tivoli to see the gardens, do a day trip out of Rome. The hotel is a good 20 minute bus ride (very crowded) down the hill from the area of the city where the sights are. The hotel is off the main drag in a neighborhood. The street you have to walk down is not lit and after dark we felt uneasy walking to the hotel. The hotel was clean and the staff was very nice. The room was very hot . The room's power needed the key, we were not able to charge anything when we were out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2011 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from prestwich mcr

NICE HOTEL

Posted Sep 25, 2011
staff very friendly and approachable bfast basic yogs croissant etc area suburb 9km tiv 20 km rome on train and bus route buses get very crowded trains run to their own rules tivoli proper is lovely espec villa deste gregorana and adrana allow plenty of time 4 air[port can take ages
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Idria hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2011 on Hotels
Very clean and updated hotel. the breakfast was lacking a little. the only had sweet items for breakfast. Some savory items such and meats and cheese would have improved it. Otherwise this hotel was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Idria, Tivoli

Posted Aug 1, 2011 on Hotels
We stayed there on our way back from a wonderful holiday in Amalfi coast. Booked the hotel as I wanted to visit Hadrians villa before flying back from Rome. Location is convinient, hotel is basic, clean rooms, etc etc. If you are looking for good relaxing place this is just a basic hotel. As a stop over for a night it was not bad at all. Nothing nuch to write about the surrounding area is in the middle of a residential area, a short walk takes you to the shops, pizzerias, bars. The receptionist on the day of check out seemed rude, we were under the impression that the hotel was prepaid for as happens with most of the hotels and couldnt understand Italian. She didnt make any efforts to explain but shout, other than her it was an okay stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tutto perfetto

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Hotel ben curato pulito... ottima colazione... ci siamo trovati molto bene