Ratings based on 301 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
Cons: Housekeeping
Our room was located at the back of the motel so it was very quiet. the refrigerator was unplugged so had to wait for it to cool down before we could use it. Carpet was very dirty. the beds looked like people had sat on them . Bathroom was very small, little inconvenient to move around in to take a shower.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: location and price.
Dust was there everywhere. I guess they cleaned the room. Since it is close to the highway and old building, the dust settled everywhere.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good room for price

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
Homey and comfortable. Friendly staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Right on the Road -- needed to stop travel for day

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
Needed a stay at the old gold field area -- it worked out OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Thanks Giving get away

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: clean, affordable.
Cons: hot water ran out quickly, not sure why.
Location: Casino, history, Gold Field and "Gem Field".
This was a very pleasant experience. I would recommend this hotel to anyone because it was close to everything and the beds were comfortable. Staff went out of their way to help in anyway needed. Good price as well. Great place to stay! Thanks, Ted
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Clean, terrible services

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Very clean, nice rooms. However, the "free wifi" was unavailable to us; when we asked hotel staff why we could not access Internet, we were told their server can only accommodate 6 (six) people at a time. They had 30 rooms. We were told to try again later. On top of this, the phones were not working. As we were in a cell service dead zone, this was very frustrating as we were under the impression we would have Internet and phone service, especially at the price. Will not be returning on the way home.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great staff in a historically interesting area

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
a good place to stay while travelling through....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very Comfortable!!

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Both of the ladies I spoke with in the office were very nice! The rooms are a little dated but I loved them!! They were homey and comfortable. The beds were extremely comfortable. All 4 of my kids actually slept very well which was a first in a motel room. We will be staying here for our multiple yearly trips to California.
Cons: I don't think there is anything that would have made our stay better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ventura Co, CA

An aged but sufficiently updated facility.

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Nice staff lady
Location: We were just passing through
The hotel was updated satisfactorily for comfort and quiet.