Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Proceed With Caution

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
I was looking for an inexpensive stay with no frills when I booked. It did not work well for me but might be good for others. I got caught in traffic because of road construction and a ramp closer and did not arrive until late. The room is a bedroom in a locked off two bedroom basement apartment with a kitchen and bath. There is a lock box on the door but for some reason I was not provided with the cide and had to wake the owner. It was very inconvenient especially since the ad said there was a full breakfast & free parking on site but there was neither. I had tomove my vehicle 500 M away and pay for a neighborhood lot and there was a few items for a continental breakfast. The room was clean and fine but apartment has six foot ceilings so if tall it would be a problem. Reasonably cheap if you need to be in the neighborhood but better off spending a few bucks more for a hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

とてもおすすめ

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
とても綺麗でアクセスもよく、楽しい旅行をすることができました。 キッチンなども自由に使えるので、1泊だけでなく、少し長い滞在するにはとてもオススメです。 朝食の時間がバラバラなのが気になりましたが、、、、それ以外はとても良かったです。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just what I needed.

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: Residential neighborhood. Private entrance. Very accommodating host.
Cons: Too bad it's so far from downtown. Walk. Bus. Train.
Basic. No frills. Simple. Small. Clean. Efficient. Perfect.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Great location! Comfy and cozy!

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Very nice people. Quaint, comfortable and quiet. Clean, comfortable bed. Great location. Close to convenient store, no frills, shoppers drug Mart and buses. Large kitchen to use at your convenience. Would definitely return!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

快適に過ごせました。

Posted Sep 1, 2015
バス・トイレが共用ですが、共用スペース(リビング兼台所)が広く、快適に過ごせました。 難を言えば、ホテル名の掲示が無いので見つけ難い事と、天井が低い事です。175cmより背が高い人にはおすすめ出来ません。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, B.C, Canada

Nice hotel for cheap price

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: They also have a kitchen so you can use to cook your own food.
The hosts are very nice and helpful. The location is convenient, close to No frills supermarket, subway station and bus routes,... Nice place to stay for transfer flight or you want to explore Toronto with low budget.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Survey

Posted Jan 3, 2015
The place was good and people were kind to us. It was a floor below the ground and one may think that such a place is not good for accommodation. However, it was clean for stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nightmare in the worst hotel in town.

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels
The worst experience ever.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Nick from Vancouver

Quick Trip with my Son

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels
This isnt a hotel; as it's name suggests this is a B&B, in reality it's a basement suite set up to be private and accessible. If you know what you are expecting you will be completely satisfied especially at the price for in Toronto accommodation. The owner was incredibly friendly, the place was clean and simple to get to and from on transit. The owner picked us up at the airport and drove us back there for approx half of what a taxi would cost. Set out great breakfast items and was available if we needed anything but not intrusive in any way. Overall it is a basement suite don't expect anything else but the friendliness and cleanliness made this a hidden gem.