Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hudson, WI

Decent hotel - full kitchen

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Room location, full kitchen, pool, breakfast was good
Cons: There was some dog poop in the landscaping, privacy fence around pool would be nice
Location: Walmart was only a couple miles away
Our room had a full kitchen, including stove and fridge. It was very nice to have the fridge and freezer, since we were traveling with food. The room was clean enough, but not real new or upgraded. The pool was decent, but VERY close to Dairy Queen - so all their customers were driving by as you were relaxing or swimming. Breakfast was average - waffles, juice, oatmeal, cereal. It was a nice room to eat in. Good deal for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ca

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Housekeeping needed to step up their game. Room smelled and had dead flies on the window sills.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Sammie, Hotel Management
Dear Dan, I'm truly sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. We do appreciate your feedback, we are working hard to improve. We hope you will stay with us during your next visit to Tri-cities so we can offer you a better stay. Thank You
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA

Good Location Close to Freeway

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: Location, laundry facilities, pool, friendly staff, breakfast, kitchenette in the room.
Cons: The room could have been a little cleaner. The dead bugs (NOT bed bugs) on the heat/cool unit indicated it had been empty awhile without a touch-up.
Location: Restaurants, Starbucks, Safeway, etc. within walking distance. Easy access to the bridge to Pasco and freeway
Our room accommodated the 4 of us quite well with the addition of a roll-away bed. We appreciated the breakfast each morning, which included 1 or 2 hot items, and we enjoyed the nice pool each afternoon. The front desk staff were especially friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Sammie, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind review Karen. We are working hard to improve our property and your review had helped tremendously. We hope to see you again during your next visit to Tri-Cities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Nice room

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Even though I had this booked prior to arriving, I had to wait 40 min to check-in because the only person working was reviewibg a billing problem with a previous guest. Had I not already paid I would have left. Then I find out that they want a $50 cash deposit! This hotel was advertised as close to Airport but it was pretty far from the airport. Also we had very noisy neighbors in the room next to us:(
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DuPont, Wa

It is in a convenient location.

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: The staff were very personable.
Cons: Breakfast was good, but the flow of traffic in that area was not good. There were a lot of people in too small a space.
Seemed like they needed more help. Waits were a little long checking in and out. Our stay was fine otherwise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by Sammie, Hotel Management
I'm sorry your experience in Kennewick was so disappointing. We appreciate your feedback and have added extra staffing to our front desk and housekeeping during our peak nights. Thank You
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montana

room was kind of run down.

Posted Jun 24, 2016
we had a smoking room but there were no ashtrays available. It is by a busy street but noise wasn't bad. breakfast was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by Sammie, Hotel Management
I'm sorry the ashtrays weren't available in your room. I know this can cause an inconvenience. We have received more ashtrays so we have plenty on hand. We hope to see you again during your next visit to Kennewick.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Quiet room

Posted Jun 23, 2016
A little farther off the interstate than I prefer but it was super quiet and very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver WA

Nice for the price

Posted May 16, 2016
Location of hotel is great. Room was nice and comfortable. Only downfall was the actual location of our room. We were on the main level right across from the breakfast lounge and near front desk. It was SO loud! Would stay here again just not in room 205.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2016
Toilet not flushing well. The facilities are old but clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2016 by Samantha, Hotel Management
I'm sorry your stay wasn't enjoyable. We want all of our guests to have a great experience in the Tri-cities. We are working hard to make improvements and appreciate your feedback. Thank You
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent

Better than most 2 star hotels we've stayed at

Posted Apr 22, 2016
The facility has some wear but not so much that it was distracting. Our rooms were clean and everything worked. There were no surprises. The beds have been around for a while but still provide a firm and comfortable rest. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast is a typical free breakfast. It was a little lacking in variety but certainly appreciated for convenience. I haven't stayed at any hotel that didn't have at least one of the things I mentioned working against it, so we will stay here again down the road.