Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

ok for quick stay over

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: friendly staff
Cons: mold control in bathrooms!!
Location: n/a
Your staff was very helpful and friendly, but the place needs a going over. We found dirty towel under bed...bathroom shower was moldy...design is not a good design at all too many creases for mold to grow in!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from z

Not what I expected

Posted Jun 25, 2017
The lobby smelt of smoke despite the no smoking sign in the door. The checkin was smooth. The room (non-smoking) was on the second floor and the hallway reeked of smoke. The room was smaller than expected. There were only two small pillows and the temperature of the room was very warm. It took the a/c about 1.5 hours to bring the temp to a comfortable level. The bathroom door was coming apart. The view out the window was the reminants of a torn down factory perhaps. Overpriced for a run down place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Very close to everything in Johnson City.

Posted May 21, 2017
Everything was superb! My boyfriend and I had no complaints what so ever. Definitely will be staying here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by mike GM, Hotel Management
thanky you for your comments regarding your stayand am glad to hear that this was an enjoyable. Hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice room for the money

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, desk, internet access, comfy pillows.
Cons: Blankets
Location: Close to ETSU and Milligan College
We found the personnel very pleasant, the room clean and quiet. The carpet in the halls and room looked new or was very clean. The Fridge had separate larger freezer compartment door for our ice packs. The LG heat and air ran exceedingly quietly. The location was central for everything we needed during our 5 day stay. Very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by mike GM, Hotel Management
thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay and am glad to hear that this was an enjoyable one. hope to see you again on your future travels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2017
Check in was easy, quick, and pleasant. Front desk staff was able to accommodate us with a ground floor room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude clerk. Some stuff didn't work.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: We were hiking the AT and were just looking for a place to sleep at night so the price was right, and for the price the breakfast was appropriate.
Cons: Get rid of, or at least isolate, the smoking rooms.
Location: The location is alright, with readily available fast food joints.
I had researched the hotel price before talking to the clerk, she argued with me. I went through expedia instead, she tried to get me to cancel this, and tried to renegotiated vociferously, irritatingly. Several things didn't work in the room, fridge, no tub plug, octopus outlets, overstuffed chair smelled of sweat. There was an odor of stale smoke that permeated the building, not successfully covered up by room fresheners.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick overnight stay

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Very clean and comfortable.
Very satisfied. Beds were comfortable and room was clean. Would stay there again.
1 out of 5
by Tara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Dale

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
Had to ask for towels. Was put in a handicap room...gashed head on coat rack