Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick overnight stay

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Very clean and comfortable.
Very satisfied. Beds were comfortable and room was clean. Would stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
I've stayed at several other super 8's before and this one was definitely worse. The bedding was thin, the bed was really hard and uncomfortable, the shower was dirty, the sink didn't drain, and the whole place smelled like smoke. On top of that the back door wasn't locked and we had people wandering outside of our room. It was a cheap place to stay with free wi-fi and breakfast, but I wouldn't recommend it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lower cost hotel and lower value.

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived a day earlier than planned and could not get into our weekend hotel. The Super 8 was ok for one night. It has been taken over Wyndham Hotels and is being brought up to date. When you went to the bath room and closed the door the floor that was behind the door was filthy and when we told the desk, they did not seem to care.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So sketchy we didn't even get out of the car.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
We were scared to even get out of the car. We booked another hotel immediately
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from peoria il

simple stay

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
was quick and simple. near lots of stuff and the hotel staff was helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
thank you for comments regarding your recent stay and am glad to hear that it was an enjoyable one. Your feedback helps us to continue to provide the best possible experience to all our guests. Hope to see you again on your future travels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. WE try to make all our guests experience an enjoyable one,an am glad to hear that yours was an enjoyable one.. Hope to see you again on your future travels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roanoke, VA

BEWARE AT ALL COST!

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Not one single thing.
Cons: Tear it down and just rebuild the darn thing.
Location: The only good thing about this hotel is that is very close to the speedway, but trust me that's it!
Well where do I even begin, I attended the Battle at Bristol this past weekend and I had chosen to stay at this awful hotel simply because it was the only left available. I looked up the reviews and images of this hotel online before the trip, and thought it would be okay to stay in for just two nights. WELL I WAS WRONG, DON'T TRUST the images that are online of this hotel they are VERY deceiving. First off there are signs that are posted throughout the hotel that say it is a "smoke free" hotel, but as soon as my fiance' and myself started to walk up to our room we both said it was starting to smell an awful lot like someone had been smoking in there. When we opened our hotel room, avoid room 306 at ALL COST, it felt like we were being hit in the face with a wall of cigarette smoke. The walls are yellow from all of the smoking! Thank GOD the window in our room could be opened so we could at least air it out, even then the smell wasn't gone. My entire suite case and clothes still smells like cigarettes. When we started to put our things away we opened one of the drawers and there was a pair of DIRTY STAINED men's underwear and a pair of pants! Then our toilet started to overflow, so we asked for a plunger, but guess what?! Apparently there wasn't a SINGLE plunger in the ENTIRE hotel, how crazy is that?! The towels have stains all over them, and they are EXTREMELY rough and smell like cigarettes as well! My fiance' and I left that place as quickly as we possibly could!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Father funeral

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Very grateful don't know why
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels