Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice views but dated

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
Front desk was nice. But room was really dated, moldy, old sheets, set up like a dorm room, kinda for young. The free breakfast good. Above doors slits so could hear neighbor's being loudly intimate. The room door was impossible to lock, the shower leaked then last day toliet would not flush.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good budget place; run down; steep climb back

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
The view from the terrace and some of the rooms comes at a price: there's a very steep road down to the village/restaurants/beaches. Bf was lovely: fresh baguette, Kiri cheese (if you know France), fresh local fruit and juice, boil your own eggs, croissant and pain au chocolat... I would stay again but maybe book earlier to get a slightly bigger/nicer room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

decent hotel in a good location

Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Orbitz
good location that's close to ferry, restaurants, casino, beach, etc. HOWEVER, if you don't have a car you must walk up/down a very steep hill to access the local activities.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brooklyn

Posted Feb 14, 2016
The hotel is not what is looks like the employees don't speak English the wifi was not working well the breakfast was horrible the pool was horrible
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Not what I was expecting

Posted Jan 26, 2016
The only positive experience I took away was the seaside view I woke up to. There were cobwebs in our bathroom. The light was burned out in our bathroom and we were told it was going to be replaced in the morning, but it was never replaced throughout our entire trip. The general customer service experience with poor. They always told us to wait till morning. There was no drink on arrival. And the advertised location wasn't exactly where we thought we were going to be.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Better than expected

Posted Jan 10, 2016
Pros: It's removed from the main road, so the area is quiet and it has a beautiful view of the bay. Plus, it had all the amenities we needed.
Cons: 24-hour reception would be nice.
Location: In beautiful Trois-Ilets, within walking distance to restaurants, eco-adventure tourism bookings, and a small beach. Golf course nearby.
This hotel was a lovely welcome to Martinique. It's surrounded by flowers and tropical foliage, making it feel cozy and natural. Our room was clean with a balcony which featured a simple breakfast table and kitchenette. It also included A/C, a TV, and a beach chic bathroom with plenty of hot water. For a couple, it was perfect. Best of all, we were lucky enough to get a 3rd floor room which offers an amazing view of the whole the bay around Anse Mitan/Pointe du Bout. It's a beautiful sight to wake up to! The downsides are: -Housekeeping did not clean our rooms during the 3 nights we were there -it's kind of hard to locate (follow the signs for Hotel Karibea and be aware that it is at a high elevation, above the main road). -the front desk is not open 24 hours -the parking options are tight
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down.

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Hotel is dingy run down and overpriced. Door handle was ready to fall off. No soap or shampoo provided, insects in bathroom, walls dirty, mildewed tile. Sheets were clean and had bay view were the only positives.
3 out of 5
by Sean from La

Hotel no frills nice view

Posted Dec 27, 2015 on Hotels
Free parking
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Solo Traveler on a budget

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
As a solo traveler, I didn't mind staying there and the price was fair. Breakfast was ok not the greatest. The hill made it challenging for me to go out constantly. Overall, this place is not bad if you're on a budget. Martinique is great and I barely stayed in the room.
3 out of 5
by Denise from MARTINIQUE

relaxation

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Plaisant stay, relaxing and rater quiet :-).