Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Craig

Great value

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
For what you pay (about HK$230 per night) it's great. Room is small, as expected but if you are on your own and only needing a place to sleep then this is the place, not much space if 2 people and luggage. Room was clean, towels changed daily and aircon worked well, small hand shower is ok and not unusual in Asia. Overall environment at ground floor might be off putting to some as there are many touts trying to sell rooms, suits, watches etc at the entrance of the building but they are all harmless (but still be careful with your bags!) The building houses many foreign exchange dealers offering the best rates anywhere. Make sure you are clear with what liftwell/tower you are in and what floor your reception is located on. Would stay again if on my own.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chelmsford, UK

Great location, very basic room

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Location. Price.
Cons: The shower and the clicking sound from the air conditioning! But like I said, can't complain given the price.
Location: Victoria Harbour, lots of museums nearby. On Hong Kong island there's Victoria Peak Tram, Stanley Market, Repulse Bay.
The hotel is right in the mix in Kowloon, with an excellent location on Nathan Road. If you want to stay in this great spot in Hong Kong in a hotel rather than a hostel as cheaply as possible, this may be one of the best places to go. Good access to Tsim Sha Tsui and East Tsim Sha Tsui metro stations, and only one stop on the metro (or a long walk or quick taxi) from Hong Hom (a.k.a. Kowloon) station if you're getting an international train to Hong Kong. Be warned, the room is VERY BASIC! Very small. The bed wasn't great. The bathroom is small and is itself the shower cabinet, so you will be showering with the sink and toilet in the room. Our air conditioning unit kept making a clicking sound. Decor is cheap. There was some bags and boxes with things stored in them under our bed. All that being said, it was fine. It did the job. We don't mind basic and we saved loads of cash going there. Staff were nice and helpful. Be warned, reception is not always manned. We left our keys with a note when we checked out. To get there, you need to go into the Chung King Mansions from the Nathan Road entrance and walk right the the far end left hand corner to lift C, and get it to floor 15.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, California

Bad Customer Service/Location is Ghetto

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: N/A
Cons: Customer Service. Hours
Location: Dirty Location
My departing flight from LAX was delayed 2 hours, so I arrived in HK at around 12am instead of 10pm. Arrived at this place at around 1:30am and found out they were closed. Ended up just walking around the streets of HK since I had no place to stay. Ending killing time until I came back at 12pm and when I came, there were two black guys behind the table, and I told them that I'd like to check in. and they said they gave my room away and that I would have to wait 5 hours until a room clears up. I was frustrated because I didnt shower for more than 24 hours and had no sleep and here they were, giving me an attitude saying that it was my "fault" that I did not show up and that it was my fault that my flight was delayed from LAX. I stressed out to them saying that I had paid for my room already and because I didnt show up the first night, why did they give it away? and again, they said it was my fault. Bad experience with them, and they are not customer friendly as well. BTW, I do not recommend going to this place during the evening time because it is filled with people that like to roam around the streets. The building is really dirty as well. Spend a few extra dollars and look for another place please! I also noticed that there are a lot of hostels inside "ChungKing Mansion" and they are around the same price range as this place too. Avoid this place and this building.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
Tower C elevators of Chunking Mansion was really awful. Only one elevator was working, that can only fit 4-5 people inside. Imagine if you have big luggage. You have to wait 15-30 mins in line. The room was small but clean. They clean the room and change towels daily. We were able to check-in earlier than the usual time without additional cost. Unlike previous guesthouses that I stayed in Hong Kong, I liked the beddings, comforter and pillows of Las Vegas guesthouse. I can say that Las Vegas Guesthouse is a good find for tourists like me who are on travel budget.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

By the way, we will choose your hotel :D

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Only few good things that I was impressed. First, location Second, good staff Last, prices.
Cons: Facility especially bathroom. The mirror is broken and the shower is almost broken!
Location: Shopping
I thought we had booked Las Vegas Guesthouse 1 month before arriving HK so we had to stayed at Las Vegas Guesthouse but...... Why we moved to other hotels (but in the same group of LV HK) Why we didn't get the same hotel that we booked? Should tell us that we booked the real hotel which we got not using other hotel to convince us to booked with you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and well located, but...

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
You have to consider the price you are paying. It's cheap, so don't expect so much. Appart from the good cleaning, the room is small and the bath is even smaller. The entrance of the building is a little scary, although we were not bothered.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Difficult to complain given the price.

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
Very small room but given Hong Kong is so expensive, its difficult to complain given the price and location. Room was generally clean however sheets were not changed. Location is good and quite an experience, can walk to the Habour in 5-10 minutes, Ferries and Subway (MTR) and lots of food/shopping options. Air Conditioning worked well. Bus stop not far to go to the airport or can use the MTR.
1 out of 5
by KHALID from Brooklyn, New York

very bad

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Very bad experience. Bath room was very tiney, no space for shower. Very small rroom, no space for luggage filthy and uncomfortable.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taiwan

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Pros: Hotel is cheap.
Cons: More water. friendlier staff.
Location: It has a good location, accessible to almost everything.
Hotel is cheap proportionate to its accommodation. Cleanliness is okay. There is heater but water is slow. Hotel staff are intimidating.