Ratings based on 1,784 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The hotel is really nice overall, however; if you looking for a full service hotel with 24hrs resturant for example this might not be for you. It is mostly business oriented than family oriented.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Nice hotel conveniently located in the middle of stores, restaurants and close to the hospitals. Had everything we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

It Works For Me!!

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: I liked the location, the room, and the very nice staff.
Location: For a person visiting for vacation, or on business, this hotel has a lot to offer. I live in the city, and that's why I selected it.
I stayed three nights at the Sheraton University City, while having work done on my house. Very nice front desk staff greeted me on Wednesday as I arrived. Clean room, comfortable bed, and plenty to see and do in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Convenient location

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Great location in University City. Very accommodating staff. Some trouble regulating the temperature in the room, but overall happy with the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Hotel not maintained well

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Arrivals to the hotel was very nice the staff check me in quickly and efficiently . Went to my room. When I open the door The room smelled very funny like the carpet was very old and they sprayed to hide the smell. Immediately I needed to use the restroom went to the restroom but the door to the restroom would not close finally I was able to close it but it would not lock. Two of the elevators were also not working well and it took a very long time to get down from the 15th floor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Cozy and convenient. Staff was very friendly! Perfect for visiting Penn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Close to the subway, close to restaurants

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: The friendly staff
Cons: No improvements needed
Location: We were in the middle of University City. There are restaurants within walking distance. Subway is close to get to Indepence Hall and other sights.
The staff was very friendly, the room was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from baltimore, md

Convenient

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Proximity to Penn
Nice hotel close to U of Penn Hospital. Staff friendly - hotel clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good location for Drexel and U Penn.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: It was a good location and the staff were very friendly.
Cons: Cleanliness and noise reduction.
Location: Good location for Drexel and U Penn and the number 21 bus.
Housekeeping was very erratic. When we first arrived in our room the room had not been vacuumed and I had to clean it by hand. The hallway which led up to our room and outside our room was never properly cleaned. When a piece of the skirting board fell off it lay on the floor and was still there when we left after a 5 night stay. Our room was on the 10th floor and faced the car parks and the noise level from outside - especially the garbage trucks at 6:30 am - was very irritating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location on Penn's campus

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Friendly staff with nice amenities. Gym was well-equipped and restaurant in hotel was excellent.