Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced for Rather Poor Quality

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is hardly advisable for business trips. Especially given the mismatch between its price (about EUR 105 per night without breakfast) - In the room I stayed in (62), there was only a small, open closet, consisting of two parts, one for hanging and one for placing clothes - The floor between those two parts had apparently not been cleaned for a longer time - there lay a toothpick, dust and hair - Cleanliness of the bathroom and bed was not satisfying either. The occasional hair and dust speck was visible - The sink is smaller than in most public lavatories. The distance between the sink and a board above it is less than 25 cm. The distance between the board and the sink's front rim is again less than 25 cm. Hence it is impossible to wash one's face without flooding the bathroom - Rest of the bathroom very small as well. No shelf of any sort in the shower to put shampoo bottles on - Bathroom has no visible or sensible heating of any sort - No heating in the room either, only an AC placed under the ceiling and next to a smoke detector. It was almost impossible to warm up lower parts of the room and the AC defaulted back to 18 degrees C after a while - Mattresses were made of unstructured foam - No rack for a suitcase, so I had to use the bed table - The reception is also a bar, including beer at the desk - Very small room - Entrance door in the circumferential fence not visible in the dark - Almost no sound protection
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your stay with us. I am sorry to hear that your stay was not what you expected. Please accept our sincerest apologies of the inconvenience you had. Guest comfort is of the utmost concern to us and hour hotels are committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable environment. You review will be used to consider improvements needed and we hope that we will see you again so we can give you the experience you expected. Warm regards, Team E-commerce
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Room was somewhat dusty , heating noisy

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: I LOVE the refrigerator !!! and also the kettle for making a hot drink . That is the biggest reason for me to stay with Bastion hotels again on my travels . The room was right for what I wanted , small , simple . Beds were good .
Cons: Difficult to get to understand / use the heating , heating was noisy .
Location: I stayed in Bastion Utrecht , easy access to town via Tram . Parking facilities good . Easy access to motorways in /out of Utrecht .
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by Team E-commerce, Hotel Management
Dear Constance, Thank you very much for your great review. We are very pleased to read that you had a pleasant stay and that you would choose Bastion Hotels again. Thanks to your feedback regarding the heating we can make sure we improve on things like this. Kind regards, Team E-commerce
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel if it cost less than 60

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Not so good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge uk

Uni trip

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Trip to drop off son going to uni in Utrecht lovely hotel staff all helpful room was great for price 15 mins away from Utrecht coffee was great clean smart room will be using again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston tx

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Nice hotel and good staff close to the bus station
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by Victor E-commerce, Hotel Management
Dear Dean, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Bastion hotel Utrecht and are looking forward to welcome you again some day! Kind regards, Team E-commerce
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016
A ten minute bus ride to the town centre was perfect for me. Other than the room being slightly small, I was satisfied with everything. Good shower, bed was fine, nice lounge downstairs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by Team E-Commerce, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you very much for taking the time to share a review of your experience at Bastion Hotel Utrecht. Your compliments are highly appreciated, we hope to welcome you back again sometime!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
Short stay But convy and friendly helpful staffs
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Many thanks for sharing your review. Your compliments about the staff are highly appreciated. We hope to welcome you back again sometime! With kind regards, Team E-Commerce