Ratings based on 332 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Thad from Buffalo, NY

Off Season R&R

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
We took the kids in the off season to just relax and got a great deal. Pool and spa area are awesome. Restaurant and bar are reasonable and good and open when many are not. Would love to go back during ski season but having the place to ourselves was perfectly relaxing. Spa is pricey but 25% off when we were there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nancy from Minneapolis

We will go back to Sonnenalp

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
Loved the connection with Ski Haus-it made ski rental very easy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Great location

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Ski valet; staff, service, spa all superb!!
Cons: nothing
Just wife and I skiing for first time since wife's double knee replacement--they worked great! Out skied me! Both of us are 70 and still think we a kids!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2015
If you hurt yourself skiing you can still enjoyi the beautiful spa, pools and solarium.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary canada

Great hotel in the village

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Pros: The service was worth every penny. Every person we encountered on our stay was very polite and helpful.
My girlfriend and I spent four says at the Sonnenalp skiing. We wanted a hotel within walking distance of all the restaurants and shopping and skiing. We were not disappointed. The Sonnenalp is in Vail village and a short walk to the ski hill. The hotel offers a ski valet right at the foot of the gondola so you do not have to carry your equipment back and forth to your hotel. This service is a real treat! Everyone at the Sonnenalp is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and spacious. The spa area offers a hot tub and indoor/ outdoor pool. The whole spa area is very relaxing. I would highly recommend this hotel for your next ski trip or summer getaway!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Sonnenalp 21/1-26/1

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Nice hotel in a great location great pool and spa's fantastic,checked in to rm101 way to small front office staff didn't care we had traveled all the way from Australia,we had many arguments with the German front office staff,it wasn't till the manager stepped in was it sorted
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Murray

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2015
It was a great trip!! I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Vail to stay Sonnenalp.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by alejandro from Dallas

outstanding

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
well worth the (very) high price