Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Suffolk UK

Great place to stay outside Valencia.

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: See above. All other facilities, washing machine, ironing equipment etc are available from reception.
Location: See above. Bar and restaurant under hotel but this is not a tourist area.
Very good value for money. Well equipped room with hob, fridge, sink etc. Minimum pots and pans but others available from reception. Quiet, modern, clean , balcony for evening meals but no views of Valencia or the surrounding area. In summary a business base not a holiday base but we will go back the next time we are on business in Valencia.
3 out of 5
by Philip from Gloucester UK

Quite nice, not convenient using public transport

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Pros: It is a very pleasant building and the room was spacious
Cons: The details mentioned above
Location: As mentioned above, it is not convenient for public transport. The city is very interesting with several fascinating buildings and museums
I have stayed in Aparthotels in Brussels and, more recently, Dresden. The last one had several features which I assumed would also be at the one near Valencia. Sadly, this was not the case. The double bed (which was comfortable) was of the fold up behind closed doors type, and therefore the doors prevented me from having a bedside light to read in bed, or a proper bedside table. The kitchen had no coffee maker or kettle, and I had to ask for a pan in which to boil water. I had (fortunately) taken my own coffee filter and papers. The crockery and cutlery had not been properly washed, so I had to do that; there was no kitchen sink plug; and no tea towel. The sliding doors on to the balcony, which was lovely, had been damaged and I had to report that. The bathroom was beautiful but the shower head did not stay in the same position during showering, which meant that the clean towels were soaked. The location was not really very convenient for me as I was using public transport. Although the bus service was good, and cheap (1,50€ to the centre of Valencia) there was only one bus per hour, and the last one back to the hotel from the city leaves at 20.40, arriving at about 21.10, so a proper evening out in the city is out of the question. Having said all that, the staff were really lovely and very helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

apartment or hotel??

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Pros: easy location if on business with places to eat around. Need a car though
Cons: see review.
Location: american style mall which is decent and only 20 mins into town by car
Perhaps our understanding of an apartment hotel, based on experiences in several other countries, does not match that of Spain. it wasn't really equipped for an extended stay but was functional once we had adjusted expectations. 3 of us but 2 plates, cups etc. Surprised that we expected more cutlery and crockery. Only two pans. no kitchen towels, wash cloths not replaced. Only 2 chairs around dining table and deck table. Cutlery was not clean on arrival and one( of the 2) cups was cracked and chipped. No coffee maker or kettle which seems pretty standard these days, even in the cheapest hotels. Very noisy and very very very noisy when weekend music on in the pub underneath the building. Of course, we had a small child so perhaps this is not a problem if you can participate!! For a couple of days it would have been fine( but then you may as well stay in a proper hotel) So disappointing but functional
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Palm Beach

GREAT PLACE

Posted Jun 27, 2011
These apartments are apart from the hotel so I didn't go to the hotel and did not have breakfast (included) as I left early in the morning. I booked this place only because it is close to the airport and I had an early morning flight but it turned out I liked very much. My room was huge and with a kitchen. The place is brandnew and as clean as a Swiss clinic. The lobby is ok but the apartments are well designed, minimalistic with wood floor except the bathroom which is all white. Nice shower. The receptionist was exceptionally kind and helpful. There is a club with tennis courts and a garden with a small lake just in front and also a stable with horses. The surrounding is warehouses and olives trees. There is an Argentinian restaurant nearby, in front of the hotel entrance. Room service is available. The airport is 10 minutes away by taxi. Valencia center is 20 minutes away. As there are many nice hotel in Valencia this is not the ideal place to stay if you want to be in the center or at the beach but if you want a place closer to the airport or if your business is nearby I definately recommend this place because is also very quiet and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Acogedor y comodo

Posted Oct 3, 2016
La habitacion muy comoda y la cocina con todo lo necesario. Balcon con mesa y sillas. En cuanto a la limpieza olvidaron limpiar debajo las camas, pero el resto estaba limpio. La TV, algo pequeña y muy mal colocada, empotrada en la pared lo que dificultaba verla desde el.sofa. Quiza vuelva, por lo.economico
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from madrid

Estancia del apartahotel

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Hemos estado genial,repetiremos muy pronto,el sitio muy bien cuidado,nos dieron una habitación superior sin cobrarnos nada mas,tiene una cerveceria y un restaurante debajo que está muy bien y el centro comercial a 10 mnts en coche,repetiremos pronto
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GOTHAN

Bien comunicado

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Fantástico, es grande y cómodo lo que cambiaría es el soporte de la tele que no se puede girar y queda un poco estático así como el wifi un poco patético
2 out of 5
by Boro

Decepcionante...

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Pros: Es bastante independiente.
Cons: El trato de la recepcionista.
Hemos estado muchas veces en estos apartamentos desde hace mas de dos años, siempre nos ha gustado el trato recibido y la atención hasta este fin de semana, nos hemos sentido muy decepcionados con el trato de la recepción y eso que nos conocen, me sentía como si le fuera a pedir limosna. Admito que llegamos antes de la hora de entrada pero sobraron los comentarios de la recepcionista recriminándonos que hubiéramos llegado pronto, que hasta las 14:00h no podríamos entrar, finalmente entramos a las 14:30h... También seria recomendable que cambiaran las camas dado que luego el dolor de espalda es un poco molesto. Es una pena porque íbamos muy agusto a estos apartamentos, pero después del trato de este fin de semana, hemos decido NO volver.