Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from astoria, oregon

Nice place

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Orbitz
This place was nice to Stay in . There was only a tiny rip in the carpet. The heater worked . Everything worked in the room
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston tx

Terrible, outdated hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2017
I have never stayed in a Econolodge before, but if this hotel is not indicative of the chain, they should pull the franchise. The mattress was hard as a rock, you could feel the springs. The carpet was dirty, stained black in most spots, even though it was supposed to be green. The door would not open correctly, you had to put your shoulder into it to open it. The A/C did not work properly I brought this to the attention of the hotel as I was staying there a week and asked for the to be fixed or if I could be moved to another room, the hotel said they would look into it and refused to change my room. Even though the hote was never full at any point. The Expedia website said breakfast included, in the time I was here I seen an open jug of orange juice sitting in the hotel lobby and a basket with what might have been fruit? Don't know it was covered, that was it, no where to sit either. I never write reviews, but I get compelled to do so this time, do not stay here, you will be sorry!! Expedia should be ashamed to list this place on its website. I payed upfront and it was non refundable or I would have turned around and went somewhere else the minute I looked in the hotel room.
4 out of 5
by Joseph

Nice Hotel in a Great City

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
I was only in Vancouver for the day (under 24 hours) and I enjoyed my time there and hope to visit again. The Econo Lodge was as a good as any other Econo Lodge that I stayed it. The Wifi kept going in and out and the room was simply ok. But for a short trip, it was adequate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

service not worth the price just stay in portland

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
All was great until we found out there were only 3 sets of towels, so we asked for one more set. The lady said "that room is for 2 people only" and didn't really want to give us one more set. Well, then why did I even bother booking for FOUR people if you're gonna give me that attitude when I should be getting what I paid for? Continental breakfast was what you'd expect it to be - the saddest breakfast ever. There were slices of bread stored in a gallon ziploc - I wonder how sanitary that is? :) Oh, and the lobby smelled like curry :)))
4 out of 5
by Adrian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auburn, WA

Ok hotel, good location, close to freeways

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We started just one night. The room is pretty big, just has the necessities nothing fancy. The A/C was working, bathroom was clean and with hot water. Check in and check out was easy.
3 out of 5
by Kevin

You get what you pay for

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
Pretty convenient location for a cheap one night stay. Stain on the floor made us feel a little uneasy though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good deal

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Middle of downtown. Bars right across the street. Breakfast isn't much. Mostly toast, OJ, coffee and individually small wrapped muffins.
2 out of 5
by Claude

Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Hotels
Fine somewhere else
4 out of 5
by Eli

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Hotels