Ratings based on 1,493 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Wales

Nice hotel near mall

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Bit tired in places but overall a lovely hotel. The room was clean and the beds comfortable-if you like a memory foam mattress. Free coffee at reception was a bonus but the reception doubled up as a restaurant so it always felt as if you were in the way a little. Excellent parking and only a short drive from the Vancouver Mall. Overall a good place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by Justin Bleth, Hotel Management
Good morning Lisa, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed things overall... You are right, we are always looking for ways to keep the hotel feeling renewed, yet rustic. We are currently looking to update some of the room furniture, pillows, and blankets to add new life to more worn guest rooms. We always appreciate feedback, since it allows us to cultivate the best possible guest experience in the future! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Please let us know if we can be of any further assistance. Thanks so much and have a GREAT day! Best regards, Justin Bleth Director of Rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burely, Idaho

Nice lodge hotel.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Beautiful lodge decor. Very helpful and friendly staff.
Cons: Accurate info on your site. Don't say sofa is in a room if there indeed is not going to be one. Rotate breakfast fruit out before it is spoiled.
Check in was fast and the staff was very nice and helpful. When we arrived in our room it was tastefully decorated and clean. When we booked the room the site stated that it was a deluxe king room with a sofa. Our room did not have a sofa, only a chair. And we inquired with the staff to see if we were in the wrong room. They said it is advertised that all deluxe rooms come with a sofa, however, some have sofas and some only have a chair. A little disappointing. We were given a nice courtesy breakfast with our room. It had plenty of choices like juice and milk, waffles, yogurt, cereal, granola bars, freshly baked breakfast bars, bagels, English muffins, fresh fruit, etc. We enjoyed what we ate except the fruit cup had spoiled so be careful if this is one of your picks! All in all we would come back, but feel it is a bit overpriced for what we received.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by Justin Bleth, Hotel Management
Good morning Annette, Thank you so much for the review and taking the time to offer feedback about your recent stay. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the stay overall! We do apologize for your experience regarding your online booking and we will be working to correct this issue ASAP! In addition, we appreciate you informing us about the fruit in the breakfast reception. Again, this is not what you would find as a standard here and you can be assured that we will correct this issue right away! We would love to offer you an upgrade to one of our signature suites for your next visit. Please just refer to this review and response and we will make sure to get you all taken care of! We appreciate your time and feedback and hope to welcome you back again soon! Thanks again and have a GREAT day! Best regards, Justin Bleth Director of Rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel near Portland Airport and activities

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: I loved the Northwest, wilderness feel of this hotel. It was cozy and warm and in a good location.
Cons: Nothing. It was great.
Location: There are lots of nearby restaurants and stores that you can easily walk or drive to. It's close to Portland Airport and downtown.
This was a great hotel for us because it was right across the border in Washington after we flew into Portland Airport. It was a wilderness themed hotel and everything is made of wood. It's a very cozy feel, and an absolute pleasure to stay at. The restaurant looked adorable and sweet though we did not eat there because we met friends in Portland.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2017 by Justin Bleth, Hotel Management
Good morning Carla, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Lodge and tell everyone about your experience here. We are happy to hear that everything went well with your stay. Our goal is always to have our guests feel at "home away from home" here at our cozy Lodge! We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Thanks again for your feedback and patronage. Please let us know if we can be of any further assistance. Have a GREAT day! Best regards, Justin Bleth Director of Rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bailey, MS

Wonderful experience!

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Not knowing the area this was a very pleasant surprise. Staff was friendly and helpful. We stayed two nights and ate at their very nice restaurant (Hudson's) one night. The lodge was close to restaurants and shopping. The room was big with a couch and sitting area. It was very comfortable and clean. Bathroom separate from dressing area which I like. The price was reasonable for the quality hotel it was. I loved the lodge and if we are ever in Vancouver again we will definitely stay at Heathman Lodge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Justin Bleth, Hotel Management
Good morning Kay, Thank you so much for the GREAT review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel, our team members, and the amenities that we have to offer. It is always nice to discover a wonderful place that you did not expect to! We appreciate your kind words and attention to detail and we look forward to the opportunity to invite you back to the hotel! Please let us know if we can be of any further assistance. Thanks again and have a GREAT day! Best regards, Justin Bleth Director of Rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Neotsu

Location

Posted Jul 18, 2017
The location was great, close to events we were attending. Enjoyed the decor, the food and drinks were excellent. I really enjoyed the coffee and great staff at the front desk. The only issue was that the room was not very clean, sheets had some stains and the floors were dirty. But overall, very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Justin Bleth, Hotel Management
Good morning Cathe, Thank you so much for taking the time to review the hotel! We are happy to hear that your experience was a good one! You are right... we have a great team here that works hard to provide the best possible food, service, and experience to our guests! We appreciate you bringing the issue of room cleanliness to our attention as well. We apologize that your room was not cleaned to the typical standard of our hotel. We will be following up right away this morning with our housekeeping manager to ensure that we are being consistent and providing our guests with nothing less than spotless rooms! We hope that you will return to visit again soon. Please let us know if we can be of any further assistance. Thanks again and have a GREAT day! Best regards, Justin Bleth Director of Rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Didn't want to leave.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Atmosphere, location, friendly and helpful
Location: Close to Portland. Close to activities.
We were only going to stay 2 nights. But we liked it so much, we added 2 more nights. The desk staff went over and above to keep us in our original room. The weekend was very full. We appreciate the help they gave and graciousness.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Justin Bleth, Hotel Management
Good morning, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property and tell us about your experience. We are happy to hear that everything was enjoyable for you. We have a team that works very hard to make sure our guests feel at "home away from home!" We look forward to your next visit. Please let us know if we can be of any further assistance. Thanks again and have a GREAT day! Best regards, Justin Bleth Director of Rooms
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Nice place good atmosphere. Conveniently located. Sheets had lots of little small hairs on them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Justin Bleth, Hotel Management
Good morning, Thank you so much for taking the time to review the hotel. We appreciate your feedback. We apologize for your experience regarding the bed sheets. We will be following up with our housekeeping manager to ensure that we are providing the cleanest possible guest room experience each and every time! We hope that you will be back again in the future to give us another chance. Please let us know if we can be of any further assistance. Thanks again and have a GREAT day! Best regards, Justin Bleth Director of Rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Fl

Nice hotel close to Portland Airport

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: The beds were very comfortable and the room was very clean.
Location: My daughter and I did not do anything around the hotel since I had an early flight out.
The hotel was great. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. My daughter and I stayed there because I had an early flight the next morning. The front desk suggested the airport shuttle which was nice. My daughter and I loved the coffee machine at the front desk that served coffee,lattes.mocha,hot chocolate,just to name a few. The birds singing over the speakers in the hallways was a excellent touch.We also ate at the restaurant there which was very good, the rock fish was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Justin Bleth, Hotel Management
Good morning Vanessa, Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback about the hotel. We are very excited to hear that you had such a great experience. You are right... we have a team that works very hard to provide the best possible food, service, and experience for our guests each and every time. We hope that you left feeling at "home away from home!" We look forward to the opportunity to have you back to visit! Thanks again and have a GREAT day! Best regards, Justin Bleth Director of Rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, relatively easy access to freeway.

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Staff was very friendly and extremely helpful. Room was comfortable and clean (the bathtub was not). Very difficult to regulate the temperature, and the bedding was just a blanket between two sheets (similar to how other hotels do comforters, but this was just a lightweight blanket).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Justin Bleth, Hotel Management
Good morning, Thank you so much for your feedback about the recent stay with us. You are right... we have an awesome team that works hard to ensure that our guests feel at "home away from home!" We apologize that your experience with the bathtub and the bedding left you feeling less than satisfied. We take this feedback very seriously and we are always looking for opportunities to improve upon our guest's experiences here at the hotel. We will follow up with our housekeeping manager about both issues to ensure that we are providing the best possible experience each and every time. We hope that you will return again soon to give us another opportunity to show you how much we value our guests. Thank you again and have a GREAT day! Best regards, Justin Bleth Director of Rooms
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Nice hotel near freeway and markets.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
The hotel was nice and the area we were in was beautiful and clean. The only problem we had was the first room they gave us had cigarette and musty smell to it. We went to the desk and the staff apologized and gave us a another room which was better. The rooms were kinda out dated and some stains on the chairs in the room but the balcony was awesome. The room cleanliness was good and the staff were friendly. Was a good overnight stay but dont think will come again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Justin Bleth, Hotel Management
Good morning Travel lover, Thank you so much for taking the time to give feedback about your experience with us. We apologize for your experience with our guest rooms and we are always looking to use guest feedback to improve upon the guest experience that our hotel offers. We would love to have you come back to stay with us in an upgraded signature suite for your next stay if you would be interested? We sincerely hope that you will return to give the hotel another opportunity to show you how much we value our guests. Thanks again for your feedback and have a GREAT day! Best regards, Justin Bleth Director of Rooms