Ratings based on 1,539 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mukilteo, WA

Great Place!

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Excellent place to stay, staffed by caring people. What a wonderful Northwest feeling you get upon entering this Lodge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Love this place!!!

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Great rooms, fantastic staff, easy to get to, did I mention great staff???
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017 by Justin Bleth, Hotel Management
Good afternoon Mark, Thank you so much for the great review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us! You are right... we have a fantastic team that works very hard to ensure that our guests feel at "home away from home!" We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon! Thanks again for your time and patronage. Have a GREAT day! Best regards, Justin Bleth Director of Rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Great stay

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Convenient, roomy. Outstanding restaurant. Welcoming woodsy decor
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017 by Justin Bleth, Hotel Management
Good afternoon Johnz, Thank you so much for the great review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us! We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future! Thanks again and have a GREAT day! Best regards, Justin Bleth Director of Rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Very good room. Good location.

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Only issue was lack of luggage carriers. We enjoyed the room, location and environment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017 by Justin Bleth, Hotel Management
Good afternoon Harvey, Thank you so much for the great review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us! We apologize that there was a lack of luggage carriers when you visited us! Please let us know and we are happy to assist with your luggage at any time in the future if all of our carts are in use! We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future! Thanks again and have a GREAT day! Best regards, Justin Bleth Director of Rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room- loved the balcony

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Very comfortable beds-nice big shower- loved the lodge feel- restaurant on the spendy side for what you get
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017 by Justin Bleth, Hotel Management
Good afternoon, Thank you so much for the great review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us! We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future! Thanks again and have a GREAT day! Best regards, Justin Bleth Director of Rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Very nice hotel and great experience. Would recommend to anyone staying in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017 by Justin Bleth, Hotel Management
Good afternoon, Thank you so much for the great review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us! We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future! Thanks again and have a GREAT day! Best regards, Justin Bleth Director of Rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Exceptional hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: The overall experience The room was great
Location: Plenty of things to do nearby. Portland was very close just had to time the traffic so did not get stuck in a traffic jam. Fort Vancouver is nearby
This hotel has the outdoor lodge feel even though it is in the suburbs near a mall. I really enjoyed my stay at this lodge. The room was exceptional with a jetted garden tub and fireplace. The King size bed was very comfortable an spacious. The lobby was amazing and the staff was great and very ready to help with any concerns or questions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017 by Justin Bleth, Hotel Management
Good afternoon Chaupt, Thank you so much for the great review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us! You are right... we have a great team that works very hard to provide the best possible food, service, and experience each and every time! We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future! Thanks again and have a GREAT day! Best regards, Justin Bleth Director of Rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tacoma,WA

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: For the price it was better than I expected. I didn't have a chance to enjoy the restaurant, but it looked warm and friendly.
Location: I stayed here while the reason for my trip to the area was business in Portland. Much cheaper than a Portland hotel.
Easy access to freeway (but not close enough to hear it) Friendly staff. I arrived a few hours before the scheduled check in time and was able to get my room and keys. Clean room with nice appointments.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017 by Justin Bleth, Hotel Management
Good afternoon Jim, Thank you so much for the great review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us! We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future! Perhaps you will have the opportunity to try out our amazing restaurant! Thanks again and have a GREAT day! Best regards, Justin Bleth Director of Rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olympia, WA

Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: The location and price
Location: It's located in Vancouver, WA, very close to the Vancouver mall, & less than 30 minutes from downtown Portland, which has all kinds of things to offer
We had an excellent stay at Heathman Lodge. The room was very clean, and the location was excellent and easy to find. We had an issue with our air conditioning, but the maintenance crew had it fixed by the time we got back to our room for the evening.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Justin Bleth, Hotel Management
Good morning FAMof5, Thank you so much for the great review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and its amenities. We apologize for your experience with the air conditioning, but it sounds like are maintenance team was fast and efficient in getting it taken care of. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Thanks again and have a GREAT day! Best regards, Justin Bleth Director of Rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Convenient location

Posted Sep 6, 2017
I was in town visiting and was pleasantly surprised! I was on the 4th floor, my room was very comfortable and cozy, I will come back again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Justin Bleth, Hotel Management
Good afternoon Paulette, Thank you so much for the great review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us. We look forward to your next visit. Have a GREAT day! Best regards, Justin Bleth Director of Rooms