Ratings based on 1,686 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel staff

Posted Jan 19, 2018
The hotel staff was great!! The hotel was great!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Expedia screwed up on our reservation by mistaking my name on the reservation booking with the hotel. However desk staff corrected the problem and our stay was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Justin Bleth, Hotel Management
Good morning, Thank you so much for the great rating and review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed a five star experience! You are right... We have an amazing team that works extremely hard to ensure that our guests can feel at "home away from home!" We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Thanks again and have a GREAT day! Best regards, Justin Bleth Director of Rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2018
We arrived late in the evening, the hotel staff was great got us checked in right away. The room was clean and comfortable. We had only a short stay (maybe 9-10 hours) but it was great. Room was rustic and lodge”y” feeling like we were in a cabin in the woods. We would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Justin Bleth, Hotel Management
Good morning Danielle, Thank you so much for the great rating and review! We are very happy to hear that you got the most out of your short stay! You are right... We have an amazing team that works extremely hard to ensure that our guests can feel at "home away from home!" We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Thanks again and have a GREAT day! Best regards, Justin Bleth Director of Rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Porland, Or

Great

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Always a great stay, have been there 3 times and each time has been really nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by Justin Bleth, Hotel Management
Good morning Seth, Thank you so much for the great rating and review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed a five star experience with us! We appreciate your continued business with us and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Have a GREAT day! Best regards, Justin Bleth Director of Rooms
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Nice hotel but should’ve booked directly

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Nice hotel but should’ve booked directly since there is no Expedia VIP service despite being advertised as such. (Despite upgrades being available they were not provided and no welcome gift, we went last year as well and both were provided ) Comfortable lodge in Vancouver WA Big rooms and free parking which is great if you are visiting Portland and have a car- about 30/40 min ride to Portland downtown (where they have another property which is the pricier Heathman Hotel)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by Justin Bleth, Hotel Management
Good morning MP, Thank you so much for taking the time to offer us your feedback about the recent stay. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the hotel. We do apologize that you did not receive the Expedia VIP upgrades and such as advertised. We always aim to ensure that we are thorough and consistent each time, but we will be sure to use this information to follow up and do some training with our front office team to ensure that we continue to focus on this. We just wanted to clarify also from your review that we are not affiliated with the Heathman Hotel in downtown Portland. They have a similar name, but we are not connected to them in any way. Thank you so much for your time and patronage and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Have a GREAT day! Best regards, Justin Bleth Director of Rooms
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle Washington

Never Again!

Posted Jan 3, 2018
The noise was ricdiculous. After 2 hours of yelling and music from next door. The staff finally asked them to be quiet after I called the front desk 5 times. The bed was the most uncomfortable bed. I wish they would have told us it would be a temperpedic. Ordered room service. $75 bill for the worst tasting meal. My husband did not even finish his steak, that has never happened. Will never go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by Justin Bleth, Hotel Management
Good morning Danette, We wanted to follow up and thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback regarding the recent stay with us. We want to apologize that this was how your experience left you feeling. This type of feedback is not typical for our hotel and when we hear these kinds of things, we take them very seriously. Our goal is always to have our guests feel at "home away from home!" We would love the opportunity to follow up with you further if you are interested? We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the future. Please let us know if we can be of any further assistance. Thanks so much and have a GREAT day! Best regards, Justin Bleth Director of Rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Nice hotel close to freeway and good shopping

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Pros: We liked the outdoors feel and the comfortable bed as well as the roominess of the suites.
Cons: You can hear people in the next room & in the room above due to the wood structure. Not much can be done except hope people are quiet & respectful.
Location: Great restaurants, shopping, a theatre within walking distance.
This is the nicest hotel in Vancouver in close proximity to Vancouver Mall and the highway system heading north or south into Oregon. The Hudson Bar & Grill has great service and great food. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by Justin Bleth, Hotel Management
Good afternoon David, Thank you so much for the great rating and review! We are so pleased to hear that you had such a wonderful experience here at the Lodge. We have such a wonderful team here that works very hard to ensure that we provide a "home away from home" for our guests. We apologize for the noise issues that you encountered during your stay. Unfortunately we do have situations sometimes where there are guests that are not respectful of our other guests in terms of noise and disruption. We will always do our best to try and alleviate these situations as they arise. We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future! Thanks so much and have a GREAT day! Best regards, Justin Bleth Director of Rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2017
comfortable clean hotel. nice! feels like stYing i. the resort, nicely located. got anice upgrade to the 4th floor
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by Justin Bleth, Hotel Management
Good afternoon, Thank you so much for the great rating and review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us and the upgrade to our business level for your stay. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Thanks again and have a GREAT day! Best regards, Justin Bleth Director of Rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The Dalles, Oregon

Family Christmas party

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Hotel was able to accommodate early check-in. All facilities were extremely well cared for and food was well prepared.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by Justin Bleth, Hotel Management
Good afternoon Clay, Thank you so much for the great rating and review! We are glad to hear that everything was exceptional for your family Christmas party. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Thanks again and have a GREAT day! Best regards, Justin Bleth Director of Rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Beautiful, rustic, and cozy hotel! Great service; front desk staff was very welcoming. Loved the complimentary salted Carmel mocha!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2018 by Justin Bleth, Hotel Management
Good afternoon Trish, Thank you so much for the great rating and review! We love the pictures that you posted from your visit! You are right... we have a wonderful front desk team that works hard to ensure that we maintain a "home away from home!" We hope to welcome you back again soon. Thanks again and have a GREAT day! Best regards, Justin Bleth Director of Rooms