Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Hilary

One of the better options.

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Reasonable hotel in an area that is a noisy environmental disaster. Too many tourists, town can't cope.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good staff

Posted Oct 20, 2016
The room wasn't overly decorative, and the shower didn't face the right direction, pretty average. Staff were very nice though
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty Decent

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel rooms look a little shabby and not at all like the photos advertised but they are oddly comfortable. We slept quite well but not for light sleepers, there is minor noise from the bars in the area that isn't very bothersome but the constant slamming of doors and shouting from other guests is pretty annoying. AC works REALLY well. Strong wifi. Shower is typical SEAsian style but we had good pressure and hot water. Breakfast was decent. Location is pretty great, right on the main road and a very short walk from everything. Front desk is helpful. We used the laundry service and booked a minibus with them and all was good. Restaurant is also not bad. Overall a pretty solid choice for Vang Vieng.
1 out of 5
by Andrew from Chicago

Bed Bugs, Awful Staff, Stay Away

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
I had a terrible stay here, I found bed bugs in the middle of the night on the rollaway be. We caught the bed bug and showed it to the guy working. He apologized and we came back down for breakfast and completely lied to our face that we did not show him the bed bug. They were extremely rude and wouldn't give me my money back. Never stay here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

AC, clean, and helpful

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
Room was small but basic necessities met. AC in room was useful in hot day. Unfortunately wifi was broken during our stay and took 3 days to fix. Location very central. Breakfast was made to order. Front desk was helpful in sorting out laundry, tours, and buses onwards from Vang Vieng.
5 out of 5
by Hans from Hannover Germany

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel,competent and friendly staff, very good food in the restaurant and a very good breakfast included in the price.
3 out of 5
by YE-CHEN from TAIWAN

NOT BAD HOTEL

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
GOOD LOCATION VALUE FOR MONEY
3 out of 5
by Monika from Toronto

On the main road of town........

Posted Dec 27, 2015 on Hotels
Very welcoming front desk staff, Main floor room, no shelves or closet for clothes! just a couple of door mounted hooks.....? Bathroom not nice. Loose Sink on wood table.....Good Restaurant up front, Breakfast with a choice of different set menus. Again, the staff made it an acceptable experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mullumbimby

Central location & professional friendly staff

Posted Dec 11, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Great place, central, clean, well managed.
Cons: Cost is more than average for area & tickets, laundry etc are also a little more expensive here.
Location: Centre of Main Street with heaps of restaurants, bars etc nearby.
Great place, central, clean, well managed with one of the best inclusive breakfasts I have had anywhere.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unexpected Wonderful Stay!

Posted Dec 6, 2015 on Hotels
Wouldn't expect this nice of a place in Vang Vieng. Great location! Right along the main road, walking distance from everything you need. Clean room and nicely decorated. The hotel restaurant is also delicious.