Ratings based on 330 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Helen from UK

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel but bit of a pity the busy road is so near. The restaurant is probably high class but pricey and the staff not very accommodating about anything not on the menu
5 out of 5
by Michael from Anchorage, Alaska

Quiet Comfort, Affordable Price!

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
Very quiet, relaxing, couldn't get the TV to work but wasn't there for that. Very cozy room. Dinner menu was a little short on selection, "if you have a picky eater in your group", but breakfast was outstanding. The waffle maker was a hit!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gunilla

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
Splendid old building with lovely restaurant. We weren't able to stay in the main building, but the room was still OK, but probably not as good as the rooms in the main building
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Wonderful setting in Sweden

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Setting, location, main building, gardens
Cons: Air conditioning and storage in rooms and a bit of improvement to the decor, including net curtains on lower floors
Location: Very close to Trollhattan, Vanersborg, Lidkoping and Lake Vanern - all worth a visit. Lots to do and see - pick up the tourist brochures.
Stayed for 2 nights in early June. The setting is stunning and it's easy to find just off the main road. Greeted by the excellent front of house staff - they couldn't have been more helpful - and found our room in one of the houses in the grounds (the "superior" rooms are 6 to a "house"). Whilst spacious, airy and clean, they now need a bit of TLC and the facilities are a bit sparse - no drawers in the wardrobes. The lower floor rooms, especially the bathrooms, need net curtains or somesuch as our room was in full view of anyone using the outside staircase from an upper room and we had to keep the bathroom curtains drawn - a bit gloomy! I'm sure we were just unlucky in that a bunch of extremely noisy guests (not Swedish but close neighbours) were in another house in the gardens and they partied (it was "Scandinavian Independence" weekend) until well into Sunday morning with their loudspeakers facing the rest of the hotel. We heard everything, despite the double glazing (it was a warm summer night and there was no a/c) and were forced to call the hotel staff who, once again, were magnificent in dealing with a large group of very inebriated "guests" and it all eventually quietened down at about 03.30. Apart from that, it was a lovely place to stay and we'll go back again (although we'll pick our dates more carefully, perhaps!). Top marks to the excellent staff - thank you.
5 out of 5
by Lena from Canada

Beautiful country house.

Posted Jun 5, 2015 on Hotels
Very welcomming and informative staff. Excellent food breakfast and dinner. Lovely building.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nice relaxing hotel with lovely Scandinavian decot

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Enjoyed the stay, breakfast selection good, nice relaxing atmosphere.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels
very nice
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels