Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Bruce

Great hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel great attentive staff comfy bed overall a great service would stay again
5 out of 5
by Vitali

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
The Hotel is a bit away from Downtown by taxi as well as the the Metro station from the Hotel by walk, the zone is ok, if you want to go to the Center it would cost you around 300 rubles or a bit less depending the distance, overall was happy with my stayed in Sokos Hotel, most personal speaks some English, the Managers are very helpful and always willing to assisting you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No robes

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
Check in was fine, there was no water,shampoo or conditioner. We did ask for but never received. We wanted to use the spa but there were no robes. We ask for them and they were not free and they charged us 15$ for the use of 2. Completely unacceptable for a 4 star hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a great hotel.

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
It was a family trip. My mom and I. I have booked a room with 2 beds. The size of the beds is probably twin. The mattress was comfortable. I asked front desk to give me a room with bath. Unfortunately, the bath did not work well. There weren't any curtance. It was a glass wall separating the bath from the toilet. When you take a shower all water goes on a floor. It was very uncomfortable. We did not use the concierge service since we speak Russian. The room where we stayed definitely needed to be remodeled. For the price we have payed I was expecting to have a clean room with nothing on the walls. The design of the room was not proportional. The picture on the wall was random, representing French culture nothing along with St. Petersburg. The amenities of the hotel were awefull. It said that they have a gym and a sauna. The gym was very small. Two of the equipment did not work. The treadmill did not work. I asked the Front Desk and they explained to me that they did everything from their side and waited for the company to provide another one. I was there for 4 days and it wasn't fixed.I would never give the hotel 4 stars. I am working in Hospitality business, don't think I recommend my friends to stay there. There were other hotels that look more comfortable and with more amenities. I can give 3 stars only because the location. The location of the hotel is good for somebody who likes to walk. All famous historical places were in 20-25 minutes distances. Change the design!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good budget hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
I managed to be booked into a wrong Sokos hotel, as my friend was in Sokos palace bridge, which was 5 minutes away by car, but the votes refused to transfer me to the correct one. That was the only problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riga

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: In addition to how confortable the hotel made my stay, staff was extremely helpful in organizing our travel in the city.
Cons: The bacon is cooked improperly. Large clumps stuck together, as opposed to nice crispy strips.
Location: After a long day of touring museums and palaces, walk around the block to the long avenues lined with trees to find small restaurants and Little sho
it was my birthday and after having spent a very nice evening with friends, I return to my room to find a small delicious cake with chocolate icing on which was written: "happy birthday". Thoughtful and such a nice surprise!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kasimir from Montreal

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Walking distance to many sites