Ratings based on 556 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from PEI

Good Location

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons:
Location is great with easy access to major highway. Major drawback is heavy road construction which makes it difficult to access hotel during peak hours. Hotel offers all amenities including in house restaurant. Price for breakfast is high and obviously caters to business clients. Did not use restaurant because of high prices. Within 1/2 km there is a large entertainment venue including restaurants and bars. All in all a good hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel-Superior staff

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Their customer service, and the rooms were very, very clean . Meeting rooms and service to them.
Cons: Shuttle service to and from the Airport, traffic it's a nightmare due to all the construction in the area for another couple of years.
Location: Easy access to highways, lots of good restaurants, movies- IMAX and shopping malls.
Nice hotel, lots of construction around it, staff very attentive, it was very nice to realize that customer service it is not a lost quality, at least not at this hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Hotel was $188 and breakfast was not even included. Pool was not heated like it claimed and the hair dryer didn't work. As well the water slide was broken our second day. Not a good stay for us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Naples, FL

Erratic housekeeping service.

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: Fairly convenient location.
Cons: Housekeeping!!!!
Left the room at 10:30, removing the Do Not Disturb sign. Maid apparently had gone by the door earlier and recorded the DND sign and thought she/he could "get away" with not doing the room at all. Returned in the evening to find the room had not been cleaned and serviced AT ALL!!!! Not acceptable or reasonable!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel!!

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Jacuzzi room
Cons: everything was great!
Stayed at the Hilton Garden in on Feb. 14... check in was quick and easy.. room was beautiful included a Jacuzzi... staff was amazing , very pleasant... answered all my questions with ease!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Majid Homami, Hotel Management
Good day, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the overall service to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. At Hilton Garden Inn, we promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you are satisfied. You Can Count On Us. Guaranteed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great. Close to shopping and restaurants.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Kids loved the pool. Too bad the slide was not open. They were disappointed they were looking forward to going on it. Only one week night.
Cons: Access to parking lot. Heavy traffic from other direction and difficult to get into
Was great stay and the kids had fun. It was a short stay but the time we were there was good. Got some shopping in as everything was close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

Great hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Loved our room with jacuzzi tub! Great getaway! Great hotel, close to stores/restaurants! Clean....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: The room was clean and comfy. Pool area nice with hot tub and waterslide.
Cons: Our room was on the 4th floor and there was a party going on downstairs. We could really hear the music in our room which made it difficult to sleep.
Location: Ikea and Great shopping near by. Also close to York University.
We stayed for one night. The hotel was clean and modern. Our room was a good size and lovely. We especially liked that there was no carpet on the floor in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingston

Vaughan near IKEA and the back road to the mall...

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: Rooms were clean and quiet, the pool was fun with the waterslide, staff was excellent.
Cons: I could see carpetless for dust allergy requests, but it makes the rooms cold in the winter until the heating catches up!
Location: Ikea, Dave and Busters, 30 screen theatre, restaurant and bar complex, Vaughan Mills with Bass Pro, Wonderland just beyond that for the summer.
Do NOT pay for parking at the machines! It's included for hotel guests! Check in was fine, though there was no offer to return the money paid at the meter. The room was pretty standard, although NO CARPETING! "Hardwood" vinyl throughout, which was a little cool until the room heat caught up. Pool was chilly but fun with the waterslide. Lots of towels available, and an attendant for the slide. Seems like they kind of do their own thing, each attendant was different in handling the slide riders. The restaurant was good for breakfast, with custom eggs, pastries, dry cereal and toast. Getting in and out of the place in heavy traffic is tough, borderline dangerous. People line up in oncoming lanes to make the left turn onto hwy 7, which blocks the left turn across traffic into the only hotel entrance. Ditto coming out, good luck making a left turn across that traffic to get to IKEA, D&B's or the restaurant complex. Turn right out of the hotel and it's a straight shot, about 10 minutes to Vaughan Mills mall. Overall, the hotel was good. The traffic, well, it's Toronto. Give yourself extra time to get anywhere!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a customer friendly hotel.

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Orbitz
Rude staff. Super cold room. The temperature wouldn't even go higher than 25 degrees, which in a cold day in Toronto is not enough specially if there is hardwood floor, but they didn't care. Wouldn't accept US dollars, as what they told me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by Majid, Hotel Management
Good day, Thank you for taking time out of your day to give us a review of your stay. I am sorry for all of the issues that you endured during your stay with us. We will take your review, and use it to better our service for our valued guests. Regards, Majid Homami Asst. Front Office Manager