Ratings based on 818 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Good value, great location.

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Great location, staff.
Friendly, courteous, professional staff. In the morning I noticed a loose shower head and intended to inform the front desk on the way out. When we returned later housekeeping was still cleaning our room. I told her about the shower head. Within an hour maintenance came by to repair it. 2 bedroom suite Master bedroom bath is separated by only a small partition. Not sound or odour proof at all. We all used the main bathroom. Best to check if all 2 bedroom suites are the same. Could hear children running around in room above but at least they were in bed early. However they also got up early.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sequim

Great choice for Victoria weekend getaway

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: I loved the beautiful atrium as soon as you walk in. The bathrooms in the room where a great touch. Rooms were very spacious.
Cons: Nothing that I can think of.
Location: Short walk from the Royal BC Museum, BlackBall ferry ETC
I was very impressed with my stay at the Parkside Hotel and Spa. Everything from the decor to the staff was outstanding. The price was very reasonable as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, KS

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2017
My husband and I stayed at the Parkside Hotel & Spa for our honeymoon. Our room was fantastic - very spacious and clean. The bed was extremely comfortable and the hotel was nice and quiet - we couldn't hear our neighbors at all. We did have a corner suite, which may be the reason for this. We stayed there for a week and didn't want to eat out for every meal, so we loved that it had a full kitchen. The only downside is that the only mirror in the suite was in the bathroom. This made it a little difficult getting ready in the morning with 2 people, but we managed. The hotel was within walking distance of downtown Victoria - easy to get to several restaurants, shopping, etc. The only spa service we used during our time there was a couple's massage on our first day. The massage was great. There were other services we were interested in, but had other plans for our stay in Victoria so didn't have time. We didn't use the pool or movie services, but thought it was nice that they had them. Overall, we very much enjoyed our stay at Parkside and would definitely consider going back (maybe for a future anniversary).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Rooms are huge, comfortable and very nice. The staff were very accommodating and the rate (off season) was very reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

City oasis

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Terrific value, spacious room, full kitchen with all accessories in room
Cons: Continental breakfast was lacking in variety.
Location: Easy walking distance from everything in downtown Victoria. Frequent transit service nearby.
Right from check-in, I was impressed with the quality of the hotel. Attentive staff, spotless room, and a very comfortable bed made for an enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Hosted an event at the Parkside and stayed over night. Overall it's a great hotel in a great location and I highly recommend looking into hosting an event there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Great location and it had everything we needed

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Cons: Quality of the toilet paper and the options at the breakfast could be better. More fruit options and toast and margarine/butter.
Very nice hotel, and spacious rooms. Staff was very nice everywhere we went. The suites were huge, beds were comfortable. Loved the 5 minute walk to the piers. Spa was FAB - had two great treatments.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Walking distance to everything

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Stayed with my 3 adult daughters and it was perfect. We had lots of room. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Spacious Suites, good location

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Wonderful staff. If you are sensitive to street noise, as for a room facing away from the street. The very accommodating staff will do what they can to make it work for you. They need a small grocery or something in order to make use of the great kitchens easy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous Hotel

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Everything about this hotel was outstanding! The rooms were wonderful, the staff excellent and helpful, and spa was great. Couldn't have asked for a better place to enjoy the holidays with family.