Ratings based on 599 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chino, CA

Awesome Getaway Werkend

Posted Feb 6, 2017
My husband was officiating a wedding in Calico Ghost Town. We decided to make a weekend out of it and hit the Barstow Outlets as well. We stayed in a suite and our family of 5 had a blast! Thanks Expedua for hooking us up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barstow, CA

Nice hotel with good breakfast buffet selection

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Room was spacious and bed very comfortable. Staff was polite, professional and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF Cali

Decent

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: Out of the way makes it a little quieter
Cons: Better soundproofing on the ceiling
Location: Unknown
Small room and bathroom was fine for what I needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from monterey, ca.

First class hotel close to restaurants and service

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Comfortable bed and nice room layout. Large bathroom and walkin shower. Better quality free breakfast than most. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

Not as good as other Hamptons

Posted Dec 29, 2016
The walls were so thin we could hear the neighbor repeatedly throwing up. The hallways were very cold so we wore our coats to go down to breakfast. Our bathroom had cold air coming in even after the room heater was on for 30 minutes. The clock and microwave in the room were both set to the wrong time so we woke up and panicked that we had overslept. Our TV remote didn't work. We have always had great experiences with Hampton check-in, but here the night clerk was surly with me when we checked in, which I didn't appreciate after driving 9 hours. The bed, linens and room cleanliness were great. Morning clerk gave me a gratis water when I checked out, which was gracious, but there were no carts for our luggage so we had to sit and wait before we could leave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Probably Best Hotel in Area

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, room space
Cons: nothing noted that stood out. But maybe a small bench in the gym for doing some exercises.
Location: Barstow/Lenwood Outlet Mall, Places to eat.
The Hotel is walking distance from town center shopping and places to eat. About 5-10 minutes out side of Barstow. Continental breakfast one of the best in town. Staff is super friendly, Laundry, Gym services available.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for one night stop with dog

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
This was a one night stop on a driving trip. The room was more spacious than most. It was comfortable. The breakfast was good. The room could use a little refreshing, the heating system was loud whenever it turned on and there were buttons on the TV remote that didn't work but all in all it was quite satisfactory.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Close to freeway

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Great breakfast, great customer service and close to shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from salt lake city

Clean and convenient

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Super clean, convenient. Breakfast was good. Perfect highway stop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Awesome!

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Hotel staff upon check in was so welcoming. Loved the refreshing drinks and cookies available after a long drive. Comfortable, quiet, and clean. Breakfast was awesome! We didn't know what to expect, and full breakfast was available. Dining staff was polite, fun, and extremely helpful! Check out experience and staff was so polite. Ww would definitely stay there and with Hampton again.