Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor, UK

Lovely B&B great for Spa Francorchamps F1

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Very friendly staff - great rooms - amazing food!
Cons: Would like a TV in the room.
Location: Very convenient for Spa Francorchamps race circuit.
Lovely old building that has been renovated to a very high standard. Great location if you need to stay locally for the Spa Francorchamps F1. The owners used to run a restaurant, so the food is amazing.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Village in the Ardennes

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Ebookers
Wonderful small friendly quiet hotel, close to the forests of the Ardennes. Carol and Hans are very welcoming. The breakfast is excellent, and the 3 course evening meal was delicious.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

A great country hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: We like it just the way it is
Location: See above
I really cannot write enough great comments about Le Tapis Rouge. My wife and I smiled a lot as we pulled into the circular drive and saw this magnificent 19th century house. I don't mean glitzy or full of gold trim; but a solid, stone, period architecture, great looking building and grounds. There is a separate parking shed across a nice garden from the main building. Downstairs has a dining room and breakfast room and a neat semi circular staircase leading to the bedroom floor. The whole place has been modernized without sacrificing any of the charm. By this I mean lots of outlets, good windows and insulation, comfortable beds and nice bathrooms. You can have dinner at Tapis Rouge and we were lucky enough to be there on T Bone Steak night. Belgian cows are huge. Quite different from the USA. Unless you can eat a lot, 1 T bone is more than enough for two people. Breakfasts are cooked to order. The location is smack in the middle of everything you could want if you are looking for Battle of the Bulge villages and history. The legendary Spa Francorchamp race track is nearby and in the village of Stavelot there is a well done museum of the history of the track from F1 to the 24 hours complete with a car collection.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

lovely B and B, great breakfast,

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: very welcoming
Cons: maybe if anything it lacked would be tea making facilities in room.
Location: very pretty village
stayed here while attending Belgium Grand Prix, ideal place, fantastic breakfast , quiet location, well worth the visit.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel with friendly staff on a working farm

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Pros: Friendly environment, excellent rural location but close to amenities and beautiful rooms.
Cons: Card acceptance but this is trying to be solved.
Location: Shopping, formula one spa, rural, farms.
Wonderful experience! The owners are incredibly friendly and do do much to help. Good location close to Luxembourg and only about an hour from Brussels. The hotel is clean and the facilities in the bedroom are fantastic. Just a note that the wifi only works downstairs and that cards are not accepted due to the rural location but there is a cash machine about 15 min drive away. You will need a car to access the surrounding neighbourhood. Thank you for a wonderful stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leuven

Heel mooie B&B

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Pros: Het karakter van het gebouw en het geluid van stilte(onbetaalbaar!)
Cons: Voor ons was dit perfect. Wij komen zeker terug!!!!!
Location: Het gebouw ligt in een mooi klein dorpje,waar het gezellig wonen is. De natuur is er overweldigend mooi....en de rust neemt de overhand,
Zeer goede B&B,waar rust en natuur centraal staan. een echte aanrader!!! Heel mooie woning,prachtig gerenoveerd,mooie kamers met zeer goede sanitair. De eigenaars zijn lieve mensen en staan steeds voor je klaar. Het ontbijt is super goed en lekker. Het avond eten(indien je dit wenst)is om duimen en vingeren te likken en met liefde gemaakt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Diemen

Mooi gelegen hotel en een uitstekende kok!

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: Schitterend hotel verscholen in een landelijke omgeving. Mooie fiets en wandelroutes. Zeer gastvrije mensen en een uitgebreid ontbijt! Een aanrader.
Cons: Niets, was heerlijk!
Location: Mooi gelegen in een wandel en fietsgebied.
Zeer aan te raden, wij komen terug voor mooie wandelingen. Zeer gastvrij ontvangen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ruhiges, nettes B&B inmitten des Landes.

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Der Aufenthalt bei "le Tapis Rouge" hat mir sehr gut gefallen. Die Dame, die für die Gäste zuständig ist, ist sehr nett und hilfsbereit. Das Frühstück war sehr lecker und ausgiebig und mit bio Produkten zubereitet. Ich würde das "Tapis Rouge" weiter empfehlen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr schönes B&B in herrlicher Umgebung

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Wer Ruhe sucht, wird sie hier finden. Wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt und haben besonders das Essen (leckeres und reichhaltiges Frühstück, sowie auf Wunsch 3-Gänge-Menu abends) genossen.