Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Dominic

Good price

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
Ok place to stay with kitchen that was not equipped with sufficient plates bowls etc. no sheets for the sofa bed. However the manager fixed this as soon as notified. Very close to train station but not noisy. Not too far to walk to the old city and other attractions. Good for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good but not great

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Overall it's fine but not great. The location and price were good. So was the floorplan which was spacious. We got the 1 bedroom (that also has a real bed in the living room and a convertible couch). However it wasn't very clean, the kitchen wasn't well furnished (the coffee maker was missing the pot, we didn't have any pans) and they were rather stingy on the beddings. There was exactly the number of bedding needed for 3 persons and absolutely no more so if something happens to the sheet or you want an extra blanket or pillow, tough luck. The wifi wasn't very reliable either but it worked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and Have all you needs

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
The apartment is clean and had the things you need. Good location, easy 20-30 minutes walk to downtown Vienna. Good food and brewery nearby.
5 out of 5
by Yasser

good value for money

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
Easy and simple checkin and checkout process. Friendly staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

So so

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Went to vienna. Had to call the place for a code to get the room key a card really. Unfortunately it was the wrong key and we had to wait about an hour for someone to come. The person responsible overslept. Then the room wasn't set up. We asked for an extra bed so had to ask again . Towels and toilet paper too. As for 6 people there wasn't enough left in the apartment. The kettle had mould in it so wasn't used by us. Everything else was clean and usable. Then one night we came back and the card to the room did not work. So had to phone a few times trying to follow instructions. Also instructions that were not given at the beginning. In the end even the general card didn't work and had to wait 45 minutes for someone to come again . apparently the system will be changed into a propwe key rather than the card. As I speak German language was not a barrier . Please bear in mind that the apartment is cleaned before you move in. Check in time is any time if you arrange it. And then it is cleaned when you check out. Check out time is at 10. There is a lift in the building but rather small . For 4 people or I would say 1 and a suitcase. Public transport is just a minute walk away and so are supermarket and shops. So it is very convinient. The train from the airport also only takes about 20 minutes and one minute walk from the apartment.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Good transport links poor communication

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: Proximity to links and location
Cons: Please read comments above.
Location: Plenty...
Excellent location for the use of public transport. Well resourced room with all mod cons. However, being unable to speak German proved to be my downfall. Having left two mesages on the answer phone and being unable to gain access to the building and the room, I was exasperated. Only staying for the weekend mean that time was precious and waiting for a representative to contact me proved frustrating. However, a kind Austrian came to my rescue and spoke directly to the company. Eventually, a representative did arrive, two and a half hours after we arrived at the apartment. Not really very satisfactory. Make SURE you speak German fluently to be able to stay here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Evanston, IL

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Pros: There was plenty of room. The location was also great. Transport was just around the corner.
Location: Nice long walk to the city center. Plenty or restaurants, bakeries and grocery stores.
This was a nice relaxing place. There were three of us and the was plenty of room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, well communicated, bad staff.

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Great appartment, near to vienna's city centre. Tram and regional train's stops are literally by the building. The appartment is well equipped: blankets, towels, shower gel, Wifi, tv, hair dryer, toaster, kettle, coffee maker, pans, cutlery, etc... All you need for your stay! The only negative point was the staff. I never met them basically. They ask you for your chec in time, but I got the place in Vienna, and no one was there. After sending emails, and calling (several times until I managed to speak to someone), they just ignored me. After a while, I got a call from a person (who even didn't introduce himself) trying to give me a code for opening a leter box; however call quality was so poor, it took me a while to understand him. Finally, noone explained to me howvto check out, so I basically leftthe cardkeys in the apartment and left. To sum up, it's great appartment, I recommend it, but bear in mind your phone's battery and international roaming charges!!
4 out of 5
by ABEL from Kampala

Homely and cozy

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay and enjoyed everything
4 out of 5
by Mark from Ontario

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
This was a great find, and we'd happily go back. The apartment was spacious and in a great location close to the main sights as well as the local transit station. The check-in arrangements were a bit confusing (since there is no reception desk). The instructions said to call or use the buzzer (to get a code that would open a box that held our key) but it was impossible to tell which buzzer to press. We had to borrow a phone from a local. But once that was sorted everything was pretty good. The apartment was a bit noisy, but it didn't bother us.