Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bracknell, Berkshire

Posted May 8, 2018
A fantastic location for Corfe Castle and the Jurassic Coast. The Inn itself is lovely and our room exceeded our expectations. The staff were very welcoming and friendly and the food was excellent. We will be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2018
Good food, quiet nice views long way out in country
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Rural Dorset at its best

Posted Mar 30, 2018
Pros: Location, staff friendliness, excellent food
Cons: Um......
Situated in a super location overlooking the Purbecks towards Corfe Castle, this inn is a perfect choice for a B&B in Dorset. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff to make your stay comfortable, the rooms are well appointed, and the spacious pub serves top class beers, wines and food. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2018
Pros: The view
Cons: Room looking a bit tired, could do with a spruce up.
Location: Great area for walking and exploring Dorset. Handy bus stop with services to Poole and Swanage near hotel.
Comfortable accommodation, great base for walkers, good food. Fantastic view of Corfe Castle from pub garden and dining room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Very enjoyable stay.

Posted Feb 18, 2018 on Ebookers
Pros: Our stay was relaxed and comfortable with lovely views. Breakfast was excellent.
Location: Very convenient for visiting Corfe Castle and Swanage and a good base for walking.
Comfortable room, very good food and friendly staff in a picturesque village.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Was ok valance sheet on bed wasn't very clean was quite a few dead flys on window seals. Apart from that was clean . Wasn't hardly any staff waited ages for a drink . But apart from that was very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Loved it

Posted May 20, 2017
Really wonderful time with great views. We has a walkabout....lovely. The room was soooo comfortable.
3 out of 5
by Caroline

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Although the room was pleasant enough the pub area was very tired . We arrived Friday afternoon and booked a table for the evening. Came down for meal nobody around. Eventually were taken to a table and ordered a drink no menu given had to ask when our drinks came. Although only us and another couple were dining for the whole evening the service was not great. I was a little disappointed with the menu . Breakfast was OK but nothing special. The Scott Arms had no atmosphere and it was strange how empty it was ,when we visited other pubs nearby for a meal on Saturday and couldn't get a table as they were so busy. On the + side the bed was very comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pembrokeshire

It's a 'Pub'

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: It is what it is. For me, it fits.
Cons: Improved? Why?
Location: I ate breakfast looking over a view hard to better. You can walk and visit lots of historical places. The Jurassic Coast is nearby.
The Scott Arms is a pub. If you expect the Holiday Inn's conceptual version, go stay at one. The Scott Arms is a pub. It's everything I hoped it would be: friendly welcoming staff, a place full of character and natural charm from a bygone, relaxed age, 'proper', tasty, local food, ciders, brandies & ales... And guess what, there's the 'Jerkshak' out back. 29 November isn't really barbecue season, but I must come back with my wife when it is the season because the 'Jerkshak' looks the real deal. If the Jerkshak chicken & sweet potato fries 'live' is anything like the plateful I had with a pint of local ale in the bar, then they will be good indeed. My room was tastefully created... the wood and basket-woven chairs surprisingly comfortable. The bathroom was another room entirely, yet behind the same front door, which enhanced the genuine homeliness of the place. I fell asleep reading. If you're used to traffic noise, you might not notice the two or three passing vehicles in the early morning, but I'm not, living in a rural village cul-de-sac, so I did. But I also had one of the windows open! Cereals, porridge, fruit juice, coffee or tea all come with the menu. I didn't get past the full English, so for someone who rarely eats all day, I managed most of my sausage, black pudding, bacon, mushroom, tomato and fried egg, with more coffee and toast: the butter, as everything, just delicious. So, yes, the Scott Arms is a pub and I like it... Oh, did I mention the view?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely little hotel and restaurant

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Not just a room but a whole apartment. Great restaurant and lovely cooked breakfast. Very convenient for Corfe Castle and the Jurassic Coast