Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Portland

Quiet retreat

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Quiet.
Cons: Coffee shop. Latte and pastry type offering.
Location: Remote and quiet. Shuttle to a casino. Village has pool and mini golf.
Visited in the off season. Numerous features were closed for the season. Check ahead if that is important to you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
We went there to swim in the village pool, which was great. Modern conveniences in the room were lacking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Orbitz
Not real hot springs, smelled like chlorine. Really Orbitz? I can't just write one sentence? You require me to write more text in this field? Dumb.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 24, 2016
The hotel was good, when I got there thought the rate was $97 per night and on Expedia it cost $170 with taxes. Which I think was a rip off.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

American Horror Story should film an episode here

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
This is a has been. The casino closed 4 years ago but they do not tell you. The balconys have wasp infestation, the AC did not work, property is very run down, phone in room did not work to call desk so called from my cell to request new room. Was told all rooms are the same. Rude service to say the least and you drive into the middle of no where to get to an empty so called resort. I was so uncomfortable by the cleanliness, service, lack of AC and wasp infested balcony no casino etc that I paid for a whole new hotel room some place else. This should not even be allowed as an option. it is unbelievably miss leading!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Washington

Needs a room overhall.

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
For the price the rooms are in need of updates, bed's are uncomfortable, room was outdated, balcony was dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Salem, Oregon

FUN COUPLE DAYS

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: The room we stayed in, only it could have used some more lite at nite.
Cons: More lite in room at nite, also if they are not going to have the main eating area on several days we should have been informed before we made this g
Location: If you do not golf or swim there is nothing to do there , it's just a great place to relax.
We really enjoy Kah-nee-ta, was a bit of a problem with construction on the main entrance, Golf was good as usual and we really had a good time, Only disappointment was when we found the main restaurant closed on Monday and Tuesdays. This place is off the main tract but a great place to relax and enjoy the unusual sites
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We'll be back!

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
The pool is toasty warm. Love the waterfall and having it to ourselves at this time of year. Tasty breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Nice view

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Expensive for what it was. Nice view of the nature around. Rooms were small. Not many amenities included.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lafayette, Oregon

Glad we went but not sure I would call it a resort

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very nice, and the view from our balcony was beautiful. However the carpet in our room was filthy and stained and we could not call the front desk because our phone did not work and we were on the complete furthest point from the lobby. Also the shower head leaked so badly that more water came out leaking from the pipe then the actual shower head. All in all the hotel was ok but not anything I would call a resort eapecially when you have to pay a $16 resort fee. It was nice to get free passes for the water park because we stayed at their hotel though.