Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.1 out of 5
13% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N.Ireland

Do not stay here

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Ruined what was meant to be a fun weekend for a good friends wedding! Best part about it was leaving the keys back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Hotel with the pub downstairs

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Saturday night...downstairs pub and noisy music. .the band was playing! I couldn't sleep. I thought it is a hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mikriges Frühstück

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: Die Schlafräume waren abseits der Kneipe
Cons: Der Hinweis Frühstück sollte vermieden werden, da es kein Frühstück gab.
Location: Innerorts ohne nennenswerte Umgebung
Für einfache Übernachtungen ohne großen anspruch ok. Das angepriesene Kontinentale Frühstück enttäuschte und bestand nur aus Dosenporrich und einem Schokoriegel, die auch schon länger in dem Zimmer lagen - geht gar nicht.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dreadful, noisy no customer service - don't stay

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
As a female business person staying away a lot, I can safely say this is the joint worst place I have stayed. I was given room 15 on arrival and shown to the room. The bar maid didn't give any further advice so I had to ask about evening meals. I ate in the bar that night and the food was fine and reasonably priced. I had to ask about breakfast and was told the chef had a stroke some time ago and there is no chef, so there is a breakfast pack in the room. This turned out to be a pot of porridge oats and an Alpen bar, hardly breakfast, especially as the Hotels.com description mentions breakfast included! The room itself looked tired as did the bedding and towels which were grey at best. I could hear was the sound of shouting from the customers as football was on in the bar. There is also a smoking shelter just outside the room, which was popular and noisy. I can safely say I had one of the worst nights sleep ever! Next morning I couldn't find any way out. I heard a voice when I came back in and asked the man how I get out, he pointed to a door which I wouldn't have noticed as it was in an area that had a sign pointing to the gents loo. I would not recommend this place to anyone if they need a good nights sleep, or have even basic standards.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you like spit 'n' sawdust, this is the place.

Posted Apr 10, 2016
I read a review that the b&'b' meant breakfast in a basket but didn't believe it. How l chuckled when l found it to be true. The reason l got was the cook had a stroke...therefore no breakfast. Loud music until about 11, and banging doors and creaking floors that sounded like the building was about to cave in does catch the ear. Although l had a good beer in the bar and the staff were nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
in one word Terrible
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel stay was poor

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
very disappointed due to the fact my room was above a wood burner chimney fire for smokers I felt like informing the Fire Brigade as a hazard to health as the fumes were coming directly into my room and the chimney was below my room. It was brought to the managers attention and she refunded me a portion of my 2 nights stay. In addition the drains were blocked and the whole car park was flooded to a depth of 150mm and struggled to get to car. My advice to hotel/ pub is get these hazards sorted.
1 out of 5
by James

Cigarette burns in sheets and terrible matress

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
Room was not clean, uncomfortable, too hot and noisy pub outside until late. avoid.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2015 on Hotels
It is supposed to be a B&B but no cooked breakfast option! Porrage tub to add water to and a cerial bar left in the room is not a breakfast I would expect for the price I paid. On checking out I had to hunt for someone to give the key to and was not even spoken to just a grunt in acknowledgement. I willnot be staying here again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid

Posted Nov 12, 2015
It's a small room at the bk of the pub and jukebox music blasts out nxt 2 the rooms, no light in bathroom so slipped on wet floor plus brekkie is cheap porridge pot, beds uncomfortable so barely slept as drunken neighbours was chatting all night through paper thin walls