Ratings based on 352 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2017
We had Bugs in bathroom. It smelled throughout the hotel, in room, of smoke. It was outdated and had no elevator to 2nd floor. Disappointed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

not at all like the pictures online.

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: The lady working the desk was very cooperative.
Cons: Tear the place down and start over.
Location: scary part of town. two police cars next door.
I walked in the front door and had to talk to the lady through glass with a small money slot. The place smelled like cigarette smoke. I walked down to the room, and it was no better. So I went back and told the lady we can't stay here. She was nice and understood. So I had to go back thru Expedia to get my refund. they also cooperated and I got my refund and went to Holiday Inn, It was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by AFVI, Hotel Management
Thank you for your valuable feedback. We apologize that the facility was not up to your expectations. I'm pleased to know that the front desk clerk and Expedia were able to better accommodate you. I assure you the hotel is safe and has 24 hour surveillance. We apologize for any inconvenience and thank you for sharing your experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

One Of The Worst We Have Stayed In

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We booked the place to be within a short travel distance from Chicago on a trip with our young Son. We were drawn by the amenities of an on site bar and outdoor pool. When we arrived, we discovered the room to be mediocre, with a huge, old TV that our Son could not connect his video game to. The free wifi did not work. When we walked to the bar inside to relax for the evening, we discovered it was closed. Yhe manager stated that there is an individual who works in it, but only every other Saturday-- it wasnt a working Saturday. When we used our bathroom, my husband discovered that the toilet was covered in feces under the seat. To her credit, the Manager was mortified and came herself with cleaning supplies to clran the toilet that night. Later in the evening, we attempted to get ice for drinks. One machine was empty and the other one did not work. To salvage the stay, we planned to get up early with our Son to swim with him when the pool opened. At 9:00 am, when the pool was to open, we were advised it was not ready to open and it would open later in the morning. As we had to drive back to KY, we did not have time to wait. The pool was still not open at the time we checked out. My husband and I dont expect more than a reasonably clean, no frills place at this price, but it did not even meet the most minimum requirements. Would not recommend to anyone unless for an emergency stop for sleep only.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Afvi, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. I was disappointed to learn of the shortcomings you experienced. We apologize and assure you we will correct these issues. I'm sorry to hear the rooms weren't up to standard. I have personally addressed this with our housekeeping staff to ensure this won't happen again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap and conveniently located off hwy.

Posted Jun 27, 2017
This was an important trip for me. I needed a place affordable and clean. Found all of the above that Fox Valley Inn. Thanks!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by Rita, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.
4 out of 5
by Audrey

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
accessible and convenient....price good
2 out of 5
by Carl

Cheap at only $60 per night but don't expect any amenities other than a clean room.

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
The in room phone was dead. All channels on the TV had squiggly lines as the two was about to go out. When the front desk was called and told that they had not left any washrag's they said we had to come down and get them ourselves or do without. Only two ice machines for the entire facility with one of them completely broke and the other one out of ice chronically. Otherwise the room was clean and the facility, although old looking, was adequate considering the cheap price. It had an absolutely amazing outdoor pool like I've not seen for any other hotel I've been in. If my small grandchildren would have been with me they would have loved the place for the pool alone.
1 out of 5
by tangle

you guys have alot of work to do

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
It was a OK time with family,but we had several issues with the hotel we were on the second floor and the ice machine didn't work we had to go to the 1st floor that machine barely even had ice.So must of the time we went there was no ice.The pool was beautiful and that was about it.The woman at the front desk who wore glasses had an extremely bad attitude very rude And If I were the owner I would terminate her because the person at the front desk is suppose to be the happiest in the entire hotel seeing that you are the person who greets your guest,she was very horrible.They also jacked up my reservation I had another room that some how they canceled. I will never return.
4 out of 5
by katherine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Diane from fox valley inn

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
loved it