Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Centrally located hotel in Windhoek

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The bathroom showers and a tub provided an extra comfort.
Location: The hotel is conveniently located next to shopping strip and number of restaurants/bars.
My wife and I were treated exceptionally well from the moment of our arrival to the departure. The hotel staff was always on hand to help with our luggage, arrange for a taxi, recommend a good restaurant nearby, and engage into a casual chat. We also got an upgrade to Exclusive suite with access to the executive lunge.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Solo, Angola

close to shopping and restaurants

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: The rooftop bar is the perfect sunset location.
Cons: We requested somebody take a look at our air conditioner as it would not stay on. It did not get taken care of.
Location: Gathermann restaurant is very good.
This is our second time visiting Windhoek and we chose to stay at the Hilton once again. The staff is always friendly and helpful, a special shout out to Victor who remembered us from our stay in December.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bei Stuttgart

Gutes Hotel in zentraler Lage von Windhoek

Posted May 27, 2016
Pros: Lage, Ausstattung, Frühstück
Cons: In Sachen Reisetipps sollten die Mitarbeiter noch besser geschult werden.
Location: Zentral in Windhoek, nahe Einkaufs- und Craftcenter
Wir bekamen ein Zimmer im 2. Stock. Bis auf das Sofa, das viele Gebrauchsspuren hatte, war alles sauber und ordentlich. Das Bad ist offen gestaltet, WC separat. Die Betten waren bequem. Als am 2. Tag vergessen wurde frische Handtücher hinzuhängen, wurde dies sofort nachgeholt und mit 2 Flaschen Wasser und etwas Schokolade als Wiedergutmachung erledigt. Das Parkhaus ist für einen SUV etwas eng und kostet extra. Die Skybar mit Ausblick ist toll. Empfehlen können wir auch die "local-is-lekker" Aktion im Restaurant. Dort werden typisch Namibische Speisen in Buffettform dargereicht. (Inkl. Mopane-Raumen, getrocknetem Huhn, Malipap..) Auch das Frühstücksbuffett ist sehr reichhaltig und lecker. In Sachen Reisetipps sollten die Mitarbeiter allerdings noch besser geschult werden. Auf unsere Fragen (z.B. wo es die Permits für Nationalparks gibt) konnte keine Antwort gegeben werden. Leider hat man es auch versäumt uns dann einfach zur direkt neben dem Hotel liegenden Touristeninfo zu verweisen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by XIAOXU

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice hotel, central location, a little pricey

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: Breakfast, roof pool
Cons: price, better wifi, not so many charges for extras
Location: close to everything
Its a decent hotel in the city center but not the best value. You could find places a little outside that are a much eyter value. The breakfast is excellent and worth the extra charge.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr schönes Stadthotel

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Sehr schönes Stadthotel mit allen Annehmlichkeiten, super roof top bar, gut ausgestattetes Gym, Pool und fantastischem Frühstück
5 out of 5
by Alvin

Tavle Recovery

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms were great. The hospitality was terrific. I have never had a hotel be that helpful. The breakfast was more worth the value many times over. I want to stay their again.
4 out of 5
by Claudia

Gutes Stadthotel

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
Zur Zeit wird nebenan ein neues Hilton gebaut.
5 out of 5
by Terry from Hilton KZN RSA

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Staff friendly and we enjoyed our stay.