Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Very big room, spacious bathroom with bath tube, teapot. Can highly recommend visiting roof bar during sunset for a beautiful View with a glass of good vine. There are other options for dinner in the hotel, sushi place is the best.
5 out of 5
by Jeffrey

Great choice

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Have stayed there a few times now and have always enjoyed everything. The location is very convenient to everything. The rooftop terrace is very special.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Germany

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Very old rooms, ugly and dirty couch, dirty bathroom, ice cold wine for dinner. Not to recommend for this price. Nice and clean Pool for relaxing. Amazing sky bar. Friendly crew. Try to compensate old hotel but hotel has immediately to be renewed!
5 out of 5
by ruby

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toowoomba, Qld

Luxury end to our holiday

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Having booked a junior suite, I was pleasantly surprised to hear a mistake was made with my booking and " unfortunately" we would be accommodated in the Presidential suite. No one could be unhappy with the well decorated, very spacious suite. But what made the stay more memorable was the friendly staff who could not do enough to help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Best hotel EVER!

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: The staff and food
Cons: Larger spa?
Location: Didn't go out
I was not super excited for the Hilton, as most Hilton's in the US are underrated. But the Hilton in Windhoek was absolutely amazing! The hotel staff were as kind as possible, the room was very clean and felt very large for a double. The room was extremely comfortable. Was sad that the spa was fully booked and could not experience some R&R. And most importantly, as a food lover, the food was SUPER amazing. Room service was the best! I have many allergies/dietary restrictions, and the kitchen was able to look up every since ingredient for me. I highly recommend the breakfest buffet! REALLY THE BEST EVER! Custom fresh squeezed juices, eggs you can pretty much order any way, so many bread/pastry options. I would go back to Windhoek just for breakfest here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Great value
Cons: Could do with being cleaner in open areas, daylight reveals some areas that had not been touched for some time
Location: easy to find and excellent location for down town
Good location, great view of the sunset from the skydeck. Staff were all positive helpful and friendly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

In the center of town

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: prices are very expensive and food/drinks are average. Roof bar is very hip, but again, very expensive
Location: Location is center of town and there is a lot to do within walking distance.
Stayed here for 4 nights and was convenient to everything in town. Has a casino attached, but very small. The Namibian people are very friendly and will help as much as possible. For a Hilton, I expected more...Very expensive. I have stayed at the Avanni down the street and found it much nicer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good central location in city centre

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Good central location
Clean, comfortable and well presented hotel with very good facilities Staff were very friendly and customer focussed. Our say was for one night before going on Safari and one night on our return. The hotel kindly stored our excess luggage whilst we were away. The layout of the bathroom offers little privacy, but we aware of this when booking. The bath towels were surprising quite dingy (on both says) otherwise, just the weak wi-fi connection was our only disappointment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aust

City center location

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Disorganized check in and out. Booked room with dinner and breakfast but the still tried to charge for dinner? Hotel was ok generally