Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha

Close to everything!

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Comfortable and clean. Close to everything in town. Made our stay easy and hassle free.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from denver, co

Below average

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Very simple, not updated, and moderate cleanliness. At the very bottom tier of rooms in Grand County. The Expedia reservation said free breakfast. They threw out some pasteries at the front desk. Expedia you should take that off.
4 out of 5
by Sam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Over Priced for the shoulder season.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Location: Location is great. Right in the center of town with access to some very nice restaurants with in walking distance.
WIFI was weak at best, Very SLOW.. Rooms were very cold. No thermostat or heat control in room. Noise from adjoining rooms and parking lot. The breakfast consisted of burnt coffee, orange juice in a plastic ice bucket and vending machine style pre-packaged mini doughnuts and muffins. It was really BAD!!! Don't stay here if your expecting breakfast to be of any value..
4 out of 5
by Christopher

Great stay, will consider staying again.

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was very clean, the front desk staff was courteous, and it was easy to drive to/park, and easily walkable to quite a few restaurants. Would easily stay again. The interior is a little dated (think 80's-90's typical hotel decor), but it was clean and everything was functional.
3 out of 5
by Kayleen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy

Posted Sep 28, 2017 on Orbitz
This hotel was OK for a quick night, but you could hear people talking through the walls and I reserved one room for 3 guys and they said they would provide an extra bed. When we arrived, the staff was not aware of this and said the extra mattresses were all being used. They eventually found a roll up mattress to put on the floor, but there's not much room for it and it's not very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver CO

In the center of Winter Park

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: clean, basic, priced right.
Cons: OK, rolls without so much sugar and icing would be a good added choice in the am. Not their fault, but Winter Park Town restaurants are not AAA.
Location: all spring, summer, fall and winter mountain (conventional and extreme) sports are close by. We went up in Rocky Mountain National Park for hikes.
My daughter and I had a great time on our 7 night stay for Grand County hiking every day, just before the aspen turned totally. The place in the center of downtown Winter Park next to the Chamber of Commerce, between the distillery and the microbrewery and all the restaurants are walkable.. This is an older drive in and park next to room type motel. It was exactly right for the price..... the basics only but done very well. Clean and neat room made up perfectly each time we got back (around 6 pm). They opened up the pool when we asked (we were alone in the motel on the second night) and the hottub was the right thing. The 'continental' breakfast is coffee, juice and carbs, which is what we needed, but sometimes we went to the popular local joint (2 blocks away) or McDonalds (across the street next to a well stocked liquor store). We left on a Sunday and the place was booked solid Friday and Saturday nights, mostly with out of state folks.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Laura

Weekend getaway

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Fast check in. Clean and comfortable rooms. We would stay here again :)