Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Clean
Cons: breakfast
It was clean and good for the price. My 7 year old like the pool. I liked the location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to town, dining, information

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Location. Ideal for a weekend getaway.
Location: Ideal. Everything you would expect in Winter Park mountain ski town.
Somewhat dated, but Adequately comfortable. Good value.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nothing like an America's Best Value Inn

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Very basic hotel ran by foreign family.This is not your typical America's Best Value Inn, this is a MOTEL.Very Small, OUTSIDE ACCESS TO ROOMS. No reinforced locking system within hotel room either, anyone could have broke the lock or came through the windows on ground level. Office closes early, unfriendly staff unwilling to strike conversation or make suggestions about activities, restaurants, etc. They had a take your money, give you keys attitude. Even when I checked out early because of the conditions(no heater in nearly 20 degree weather and a non working fridge that soiled all my groceries), no questions were asked and no apologies. I had no one to call after checking in late because as soon as we walked out to go to or room, the owner closed up and left. This is family run and operated, no housekeeping besides husband and wife owner & son. Therefore, it was not very clean. Coffee cups had sticky residue on the handle and the insides were dusty. No soap, household supplies to clean them with & again office was closed. Very disappointing as most Americas Best Value Inns are actually hotels. It had a great location, but wasn't worth it, I opted for something 45 minutes away instead because nothing else was available, wasting over 2 hours in drivetime wveryday of vacation instead of settling.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Ski trip

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Cons: See above
Over priced for the condition. Did not plow the parking lot which was very ice covered after days of snow and cold. Breakfast was coffee and pre-packaged donuts. Glad my family was not with me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Sundowner

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Location and cleanliness.
Cons: Need new mattress on bed.
Location: Close to Winter Park ski resort, lots of restaurants in walking distance!
Good location, maybe 10 minutes from the mountain, clean, but bed was marginal. Great hot shower.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south dakota

Outdated rooms and rude employees!

Posted Feb 8, 2017
I was going to give this place two stars until speaking with the front desk agent at check out, and now it's definitely a half star. I asked him if he was the manager or if there was one around and he rudely said "why, do you want to buy the place?" Well I was simply going to tell them that plastic wrapped donuts and coffee does not constitute a continental breakfast. On top of that, the rooms had standard definition cable on a flat screen TV that made the superbowl almost impossible to watch. The room was clean but totally outdated and in serious need of a remodel. It's obvious the owners have given up and are settling for cheap rates (comparatively) and rude employees. Pay a few bucks more and stay somewhere else!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Checking in the gentleman was less than friendly and after being out for a walk with the dog decided to stop in the office to get some ice before going back to the room for the night again the management came out because I had the dog standing there with me as I got ice. It's to be a pet friendly establishment. Didn't get much sleep other guests running up and down the hallway and stairs all night. Came down to our car only to find a table of empty beer cans all over infront of our car. Not what I expected in a motel. Won't stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Insufficient breakfast and comfort for the price.

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: 1. Price should be discounted at least not at the high season. 2. Breakfast should be extended. 3. King bed should be located better in the room.
Location: My goal was off-season mountain hiking and hotel is close enough to Indian Peaks and Rocky Mountains National Park.
Good staff, clean rooms, but room comfort and breakfast below expectations for the price charged.