Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Alright 'Value' Hotel/Motel

Posted Mar 16, 2018
Nothing wrong w/ the room, was clean & things were in order. Nothing really great about it though outside of value- if you're going to be skiing all day & sleeping @ night then it should be just fine. Older fixtures/amenities, but that's understandable for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Fabulous Room

Posted Mar 13, 2018
The room was large and clean. The owner's were able to adjust my dates without any issues, which made it even better since it was tough getting a room in the first place. The owner's made it easy to check in and check out. Very enjoyable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Nice hotel for the value.

Posted Mar 5, 2018
Pros: Close to everything. Good location. Clean.
Cons: Breakfast was lacking. However, from other reviews we knew this and just brought stuff with us. Room had fridge and microwave.
Location: Winter park ski resort - 5-10 minute drive Rec Center - 5 minute drive Tubing hills - 5 minute drive Numerous restaurants - from next door to a drive
This hotel was a great deal. It was nice for the price. It was very clean. It was right in town and near places to eat. We walked to McDonalds, Subway, and Fraiser Valley Hot Dog. We rented skis nearby at Breezes. 5-10 minute drive to Mary Jane ski area. 5 minute drive to the Winter Park Rec Center (great pool for kids to play in) and 5 minute drive to tubing hills. Sure, we could have paid more to stay at a "nicer, more updated" hotel, but with all the things to do in the area we were gone all day. We wanted a nice clean place for a fair price and this fit the bill. We would stay here agin.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2018
Staff was very rude. The front desk lady wished we weren’t there
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place to lay your head

Posted Jan 16, 2018 on Hotels
It was a fine place to lay our heads. The heat - as in most hotels - was either too warm or too cold. The refrigerator turned on and off loudly every 30 minutes throughout the night. But that's pretty much all expected.
5 out of 5
by Heather

Perfect

Posted Jan 5, 2018 on Hotels
Great, cheap place to stay in the middle of Winter Park area. Perfect location, walking distance to a lot of places. Exactly what we needed for our one night stay. Clean, good service, easy check in/out. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha

Close to everything!

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Comfortable and clean. Close to everything in town. Made our stay easy and hassle free.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from denver, co

Below average

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Very simple, not updated, and moderate cleanliness. At the very bottom tier of rooms in Grand County. The Expedia reservation said free breakfast. They threw out some pasteries at the front desk. Expedia you should take that off.
4 out of 5
by Sam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Over Priced for the shoulder season.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Location: Location is great. Right in the center of town with access to some very nice restaurants with in walking distance.
WIFI was weak at best, Very SLOW.. Rooms were very cold. No thermostat or heat control in room. Noise from adjoining rooms and parking lot. The breakfast consisted of burnt coffee, orange juice in a plastic ice bucket and vending machine style pre-packaged mini doughnuts and muffins. It was really BAD!!! Don't stay here if your expecting breakfast to be of any value..