Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

Location and swimming pool are the only nice thing

Posted Sep 6, 2017
I booked my hotel and was late to arrive I tried to call hotel many times cause they say chick in end 7 pm they did not answer When I reached hotel there was no one at reception took lot of time to find my reservations The two stars are only for the view, swimming pool and outdoor jacuzzi Apart from that, a cold deal and staff behavior as cold as Austria's snow in January not only that they lied about hotel detail in booking and Expedia they try to mislead and hide important information such as the apartment buildings are far from the main building (which contains services like the spa swimming pool and restaurant ) for at least ten minutes, The apartment have no telephone connection to the hotel or umbrellas and are not cleaned daily it even does not have a lift so if you are in the 4th floor then good luck carrying your Heavy bags upstairs. A lake view ha ha ha. ( small windows high up need to stand to see the view ) there is no receptions at the apartment building only Cleaning lady that are difficult to communicate with This hotel is trying tho foul visited by selling them an expensive rooms in other building far away and claiming it's having same standard as the hotel they should have 2 account one for hotel and other for the apartments with 2 different prices cause they are totally different, In options that are far better at the same Lake location and with less price check out is at 10 am you better get out or you will pay 55 €/ extra hr
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Your Rössl Team, Hotel Management
Dear Thomas, Many thanks for your review. We are sorry to hear that you are disappointed from our apartments. Yes they are not in the hotel (as shown on the explanations on Expedia), and if you book more than 1 day in advance you will also receive a mail from us in which all those explanations are listed again: - the 7-10 minutes walking-distance - that it isn't accesible for handicapped people because it has no elevator - that we offer a free boat shuttle in July and August by sunny weather to the hotel and back and so on... The price of our apartments is much below the hotel and that is the reason why. Of course, you can use a lot of services from the hotel: - free umbrellas at the hotel - free usage of the spa area (swimming pool, sauna,...) - free mobile phone during your stay if you want that And if you tell us, we will also send every day someone to clean for a small extra fee. We are really sorry that you are so disappointed from your stay and that you couldn't find the information about the apartments. We would be very happy to welcome you next time in our hotel, because then you will have all amenities you had wished to have.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from la

Tricky booking and location

Posted Aug 27, 2017
The hotel is not honest and was not clear in its location .we booked what it was assumed a lake view room with considerably high rate and we found out the room is away from the lake and you have to walk a long distance to be able to use the hotel swimming pool and facilities. Moreover the room was in the 4th floor and no elevator .so you have to carry the luggage all the way up without the hotel help . The hotel parking Is not good at all and can not accommodate more than 6 cars . In general we were not happy at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Gudrun Peter - Rösslwirtin, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your review. If you book an apartment in "annex" they are about 7 walking minutes. This is marked clear in the description of the room (of you look at the cathegory): The price is much lower than the hotel rates. We kindly mark that you prefer a room in the hotel rather then an apartment. Best regards Yours Gudrun Peter
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable stay but with inconsistent service

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
I looked forward to this stay not only for its awesome lakeside pool with second to none views but also the historical background of this hotel. It was everything as described and more. Reading of its hundreds of years of historical background and significance, I was a bit nervous to book this at first because of potentially old furnishing with a range of problems but this was not a problem; renovation was done and the lakeview apartment suite I was in had a modern styling while keeping some of its historical flair. A perfect combination of the two! The pool was awesome with some "hidden gems" i.e. complimentary paddle boat, electric boat for a small fee etc. My only gripe with this stay was the inconsistency of their hotel staff and service. We were greeted with a warm welcome by the receptionist, Eszter, who was not shy to inform us of all the wonderful amenities of this hotel to get us acquainted with our one night stay. However, others the following day were not so polite when I inquired about services mentioned previously by Eszter and often I felt a secondary glare of annoyance when I kept asking - something I did not expect of a hotel such as this. Otherwise, this was overall an enjoyable stay albeit with somewhat inconsistent service at this hotel prided with hundreds of years of hospitality.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017
Many thanks for your review with all the compliments. Thank you also for your suggestions regarding the points in which we can improve. We will discuss them and hopefully we can show you next time that we can do better. We are looking forward to welcoming you again. Your Rössl-Team
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

The worst staff of the hotel. No elevator!

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Location. View.
Cons: Change the attitude of their staff. I know sometimes nothing can be done to correct situation. However, they should say sorry for that.
Location: Location was great.
I booked this hotel for my family. Two bedroom apartment looked pey for rfect for 5 of us. When we checked in, we got the key #106. And we got the apartment, we found it was on the fourth floor and there was no elevator. We knew in advance that the apartment was in separate building, but that was the only information we got. To my mother (84 years old) and my mother in law (83 years old), climbing up the all the stairs to the fourth was too much trouble. When I called the front to discuss about the situation, their attitude was really shocking to me. They flatly said that nothing can be done, and it was all my fault not to check before it. How would I know that 4 1/2 star hotel would not have elevator when they have the room on the fourth floor! When I checked the information on Expedia, it said that elevator was available. I mentioned this and they said that it was because I made the reservation through Expedia. If not, they could told me. I never knew as a loyal Expedia customer that they discriminate against Expedia customer! I was really annoyed to hear that, and I hope Expedia look into this incident and let me know about what you can do about it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2017 by Rössl Team, Hotel Management
Dear ByeongCheol Lee Thank you very much for your feedback. We’re sorry that you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to improve the points that you called, especially in the conversation of our team members. Of course, it is always possible to switch rooms as long as there are rooms available. In your case there were just hotel rooms available (with a surcharge), but unfortunately no more apartments on the first floor. Thanks for informing us that your attendants need an elevator, we have noted that and if you would give us a second chance, we will respect that of course in advance. We would be very happy to show you next time that we can do it better. Once again please accept my apology for the inconviences! Best wishes, Your Rössl Team
4 out of 5

Nicely decorated and full amenities

Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
Great welcome surprise and on check out. Very friendly service and very welcoming
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sun Yee, Thank you very much for your feedback. We're looking forward to welcoming you soon again. Best wishes from St. Wolfgang
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Make SURE!

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
Make SURE you're staying at the proper Hotel!! We didn't read the fine print, our bad, and ended up staying in a small apartment down the road about a 2000 yards away, no shuttle, lugging our, well, luggage. Staff was courteous, but had obviously dealt with this scenario before. Really not their fault, so just read everything before you book.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

5 star

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Very quaint
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Bruno from Fresno, California

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
Reception personell was very friendly and helpful. Massage was exceptional and very professional. Great location, good food at the restaurant. I had a great time and will be back.