Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Very Convenient

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Fix the elevator! Fast!
Location: I was dropping my daughter off at Assumption College. Very convenient.
Parking was plentiful. Facilities are clean. One elevator was out for the duration of my stay which was the only inconvenience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington, Ontario

Nice hotel in outer Boston area.

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: Clean, comfortable, easy access from/to hwy, brerakfast, friendly staff.
Cons: All was good.
Location: Across street from medical center. Close to commuter station to Boston.
Hotel was clean and comfortable. Breakfast buffet was great. Good variety. Close to commuter rail line (10 minute walk). If going to Boston via rail, plan for a 90 minute rail ride.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Holiday Inn Express Review

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: Located very close to where I needed to be with easy access to the main roads and downtown Worchester.
Cons: Keep mold of shower stall/bath area.
Overall experience for a one night stay was okay. We were given a handicap access rom with out being advised in advance. We did not need or request such a room. The shower had black mold in the seams on the shower wall. This I really can't deal with. All the rest of the experience was ok.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs to try harder.

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: Hardly anything. The computers were serviceable.
Cons: Pretty much everything.
Location: Worcester, Mass. fascinating town, historically (revolution and industry) artistically (museums) educationally (colleges). With vision it could work!
Central location, but one still needs wheels in Worcester. The interior design bore the marks of an ill-considered refurbishment. Unceremoniously allotted a disabled room, without having asked for it. Staff need to understand that service is important (consideration, courtesy, efficiency, helpfulness). Breakfast was uninspired and below par. The computers (two) worked well. The price was much higher than might be justified by the facility--over $200 per night in this case! Parking was okay, but the overall spatial design was uncomfortable. Served its purpose, but the experience, worth about $90 per night, was not pleasant. Pity, since Worcester and the business experience was great! My intuition is that owner/mgmt. may be to blame.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hull Ma

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Stayed overnight to attend a wedding in town. Hotel was very nice, clean and updated. Free breakfast was awesome-lots if things to choose from.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right off of highway;convenient

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Reasonable cost; excellent continental breakfast options.
Cons: More seating in breakfast area. When I asked for a complimentary toothbrush I was told that they ran out.
Traveled from NJ to MA for pleasure. This hotel was close to Holden to where we needed to travel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenience.

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: see above
Cons: Nothing really. It was fine.
Walking distance from Union Station, next door to 99 restaurant and Starbucks. Good staff, clean room, decent breakfast. All good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2015
The hotel is not great but it is also not terrible. It is OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Excellent value

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: Rooms, bed, staff, breakfast, location. All very good.
Cons: At this price point, nothing.
Location: This is smack between two Worcester restaurant hubs. Both require a short (1-2 mile) drive but they're both worth a visit.
This is an inexpensive hotel for wayfarers -- not a destination -- and it makes the most of the role. Rooms are spacious and clean. Beds (ours, anyway) are firm and comfortable. Wifi is complementary, so are breakfast and, throughout the day coffee and lemon-infused water. There isn't a pool, but there is a fitness center. There's no restaurant, but it's adjacent to a 99 (a New England regional chain that's everything Applebee's wishes it could be) so you don't have to drive to dinner or a nightcap. Add a courteous, attentive staff, and you have a terrific bargain. I spend 60-80 nights per year in hotels on business travel -- this one was for leisure -- and most of my stays are at more luxurious and extravagantly starred locations. Other than atmosphere and a knockout lounge, I didn't find myself missing much here. A great bargain in Wormtown!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2015 by Jonathan, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us and thank you for your feedback! I am delighted to hear that overall it sounds like you enjoyed your visit. I hope that you choose to stay with us again the next time you find yourself in Worcester MA.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, very clean room!!

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: The staff, the decor, the cleanliness.
We enjoyed our stay and would absolutely stay again! Staff was incredibly nice and hotel was in great condition.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2015 by Jonathan, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us - hope to see you again soon!