Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Homely traditional and cosy hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2016
We booked for one night and arrived late due to traffic hold ups. Staff kept open the kitchen and could not do enough to help us with the check in and ordering food. The hotel is in a lovely spot. The facilities were three star except for the food that was fabulous.
5 out of 5
by Phil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Robert from Hadleigh Suffolk

Great hotel!

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed 2 nights at this excellent hotel, great welcome,good food, very comfortable room. Very pleasant staff. Stayed here because we had a Morgan car on hire and it was convenient to go to the factory which is 15 minutes away. Can recommend both the hotel and the Morgan!!
3 out of 5
by Donald from Bomaderry

disappointing

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
The area is great, the Hotel is old, no problem but the mattress should have been changed many years ago, the furniture is all very tired, carpet needs cleaning like two years ago, the bath is high on a plinth very dangerous to get out of, no hand rails and no anti slip mats, the doors to the room are original 100 years old so I do not know how they are fire doors, they let all the noise through from the hallway, staff helpful but a poor room would only stay a few night and will not return.
4 out of 5
by tina from Isle of Wight

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect location but the room is tired and bed was uncomfortable.
1 out of 5
by Sarah from Surrey

Don't stay here overpriced and overated!

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is very overpriced (£100+ per a night) and over rated. The shower was attached to the taps over the bath and when standing up bearing in mind that I am just over 5ft I am bashing my head on the ceiling! The bed was so soft I thought it had been there as long as the hotel. The room was dated and had poor electricians as the plug socket was fitted sideways! Hotel I would not even give it 1 Star. Do not stay here. On a positive know breakfast was good and is worth 3 stars. I wished I had stayed at Premier Inn or Travelodge. Think carefully before you book this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Was a very nice hotel.

Posted Sep 25, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: Nothing I can think of!
Location: We just spent the night! Did take a walk of the nearby area.
We spent one night, including dinner. Was very nice.
5 out of 5
by ian from stafford

mini break/mini honeymoon

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
Its a great place for a four day break after are wedding. We would stay there again...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bangor, gwynedd

Second visit

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Pros: Clean, white company toiletries,
Cons: Price should have included breakfast
Location: Central to Hereford, Birmingham and Worcester .
Lovely hotel friendly staff, unfortunately had to pay extra for breakfast which was not included in price.