Ratings based on 529 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice spacious, clean room but breakfast blah.

Posted Feb 11, 2017
I was in a handicap room which was very spacious. The decore was a bit dated and I had to go outside to get to the front of hotel where breakfast was...which the snow/ice storm made it more difficult The only other thing I didn't like was the extra cost for a breakfast that was less than desireable. The bread was hard (and possibly a little moldy- hard to tell with white bread) and less food options than other places I've stayed. They had granola, cherios, and raisin brand for cereal options, eggs, meat, fruit, and some small muffins. None of it tasted that good and left me Unsatisfied
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Centrally located in Downtown Yakima
Cons: The hotel looks worn, but the rooms feel (more) fresh.
Centrally located hotel with clean rooms, comfortable beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Check in

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Check in was slow because the computer kept freezing up. Otherwise all was very good and staff were pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by Kelly, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from castle rock wa

Nice hotel other then there staff

Posted Nov 26, 2016
The hotel was nice other then the fact they called our room at 8 o'clock in the morning to ask us if we wanted our room cleaned. Our family had a long day of traveling and we're looking forward to sleeping in. When my husband asked them why they would call that early they said it was a routine procedure but the next morning no one called us lol.there morning breakfast was very good and the beds were also comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2016 by Kelly, Hotel Management
I'm so sorry that someone called you, that is not routine. Thank you for letting us know so that we can address immediately. Thank you!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent deal!

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyable stay. Pleasant staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel close to a lot of food places

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Great place and staff will book again soon. Clean and loved the view . Showere is comfortable feels like a massage.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2016 by Kelly, Hotel Management
Thank you, hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
First night we had a great room--we had to move to a new room for the second night--we requested the same floor , so we did not have to carry our luggage up and down stairs to move. We did get the same floor--however it was in a different building--so ended up going up and down the stairs with luggage) . Unable to find the new room number--we requested help from hotel staff--they thought there was no such room. We finally found it (all the while dragging our luggage around) The activity in the parking lot after dark was quite interesting also.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. I'm so sorry to hear that you had to move your things all over the hotel, it can be quite a maze. I hope you'll stay with us again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

A lot of money for a 'at most a 3* star hotel.'

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Nice house cleaning staff.
Cons: Front desk needs to be friendlier.
We were surprised by a number of things. No breakfast for a great deal of money. Rooms were small with only a office chair. No couch or chair. On the second day of our visit I took a bad fall tripping over a sidewalk. I did suffer nasty facial injuries and numerous other injuries. A very nice housekeeper did help me back to my room and helped us again by brings more towels to for my face. We did bring this to attention of the the front desk but no one seemed to care. We would not stay here again.