Ratings based on 513 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from castle rock wa

Nice hotel other then there staff

Posted Nov 26, 2016
The hotel was nice other then the fact they called our room at 8 o'clock in the morning to ask us if we wanted our room cleaned. Our family had a long day of traveling and we're looking forward to sleeping in. When my husband asked them why they would call that early they said it was a routine procedure but the next morning no one called us lol.there morning breakfast was very good and the beds were also comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel close to a lot of food places

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Great place and staff will book again soon. Clean and loved the view . Showere is comfortable feels like a massage.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

A lot of money for a 'at most a 3* star hotel.'

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Nice house cleaning staff.
Cons: Front desk needs to be friendlier.
We were surprised by a number of things. No breakfast for a great deal of money. Rooms were small with only a office chair. No couch or chair. On the second day of our visit I took a bad fall tripping over a sidewalk. I did suffer nasty facial injuries and numerous other injuries. A very nice housekeeper did help me back to my room and helped us again by brings more towels to for my face. We did bring this to attention of the the front desk but no one seemed to care. We would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Good location, nice stay, clean rooms and great staff. Close to convention center.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by Kelly, Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice comment, we hope to see you back again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Passing through!

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Cons: The pool wasn't open,"closed for the season"!
This room is what I expected from the red lions establishment!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by Redlion, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location courteous staff

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: see above
Cons: really nothing that bad comes to mind
Location: was just there for a one night deal so really didn't get to nearby stuff but the hotel is in a very central location
the room had what you would expect. there was plenty of space and I felt comfortable in the room
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by Redlion, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moses lake Wa

In the center of down town

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: close location to downtown events.
Cons: Too soft of mattress.
Location: Conference center is next door, several close restaurants, Seasons theater is walking distance. Close to the freeway access. Close to Courthouse, etc
The hotel is located close to the conference center, easy walking to several restaurants and the Seasons theater. It is easy access to the freeway. The room was clean, nice size with a small patio. It was quiet even for a noisy downtown location. It is an old hotel that has had updates. The biggest negative was the mattress was too soft. Room was equipped with amenities. The hotel had outdoor pools which were closed for the season during my visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by Kelly, Manager, Hotel Management
Glad you had a nice stay with us. We hope to see you back again soon. Thank you!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Good valued room but unaccommodating staff.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Room was cheap and clean.
Cons: Staff.
We arrived for a wedding that evening (started at 4:15) and tried to check in early at noon. The check in staff basically laughed at me telling me to come back at 3pm. I responded with what if I come back in an hour and half and see if any rooms are clean. They said that no rooms would be available until 3pm. Came back at 2:30 with the same response to wait another 30 minutes. You mean to tell me that not a single room is clean until 3pm and then at 3pm they're all clean. The lack of hospitality was very frustrating and was straight rude in their manner, in not even trying to find a solution.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by Redlion, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Typical convention hotel I imagine

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Advertized restaurant was closed except for early breakfast. Too early for guests not on a business schedule. Booked here because of class reunion. Did not get reunion discount because of late booking. Because of other commitments arrived just in time to go to reunion football game to return to hotel expecting room service or open restuarant for dinner. Then walked area to find a food place. Only fast food nearby and you do not walk this area after 9 at night. Walk ability 0. First and last booking with a convention center. My expectations were just different so do not want to be too negative. It was clean and staff pleasent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by Kelly, Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review. Sorry to hear that the restaurant wasn't open when you arrived. Hope to see you back at the next reunion.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montana

The hotel is close to everything

Posted Sep 13, 2016
We got there early and the hotel clerk had my room available and let us check in early it's a great hotel and very clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by Kelly, Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review and glad to hear you had a nice stay. We hope to see you back again soon. Thank you!