Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.9 out of 5
19% of guests recommend
2.1 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cost to much.

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Probably would have gotten it cheaper if I had just went through them. So with that Expedia we are done. Forget all about me.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Our room was dirty, not just a little dirty but dirty. Broken drawers in the dresser, toilet ran all night, light didn't work, no screen in window, floor torn up.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible Place

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: Nothing, it was not worth the price I paid for it.
Cons: Everything. This place should be bulldozed down and started over.
Location: Terrible part of town, drug paraphernalia all over the place
This entire property was dirty and unsafe, vagrants and drug users all over the parking lot. My room was absolutely disgusting and if I hadn't gotten there at 2 a.m I would not have stayed. Sink did not drain, blinds would not stay closed, broken counter top at sink, filthy walls and carpet and it smelled like bad sushi. I have stayed in many local, non fancy hotels and this one was horrid. I would NEVER recommend anyone to stay there.
1 out of 5
by Joanne from Colorado

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Nothing like waking up to gunfire.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Hari, Hotel Management
I'm sorry that you were disturbed, but we have never had an incident involving guns on our property. A loud noise coming from the surrounding areas could have easily been fireworks before the 4th of July celebrations. Things that happen in the surrounding neighborhoods of Yakima are understandably out of our control. I apologize again for the disturbance.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gross

Posted Jun 5, 2016
The room appeared to just had the bed made with used sheets. Hairs in the toilet. Hairs in the shower. Worst of all, hairs in the bed and in the sheets. Will never stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
This place is a dive!! Very dangerous area and the majority of other guests. This hotel rents by the bi weekly and monthly. Drug deals and smoking of pot on the steps was unacceptable. Hotel manager service was great, but I did not feel at all safe here. Went to another hotel. Recommend do not stay here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA

Good place to sleep

Posted May 23, 2016
I was graciously and quickly checked in when I arrived in Yakima. The room was very comfortable and clean, and I enjoyed the free Wi-Fi as I traveled on business. Thank you for a great stay, Yakima Valley Inn!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, WA

Not worth the stay

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: It had a bed
Cons: Negative trafficking needs to be cleaned up. Maybe on weekends hire security to walk around to keep it down. Have 0 tolerance of disturbance.
Location: Like I said right next to the office not as bad but back needs more lighting and security.
I was lucky to have a room by the office but my Aunt's and my brother and his daughter had rooms in the back. They didn't get much sleep In and out traffic all night. My family saw drug deals, prostitution, there was crying most the night in one room, fighting/arguing in the other and loud sex...LOL yes loud sex. Our room though by the office the floor by sink/bathroom area the carpet was wet from sink pipe. They had a heater by it drying it but we woke up all stuffy and came home sick. I will not stay there again nor will I recommend anyone I know.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2016
They did not clean my room, make the bed or put out new towels for my second day. The breakfast room was very dirty. I am not a finicky person but I did not go back for breakfast the second day. A safety issue is that the hot water took a long time to get there, but it was scalding once it did. I like really hot water but in the middle of my shower it suddenly got extremely hot and I almost fell trying to turn around and turn the water off. I assume this happened because someone in another room had turned their hot water off. I have not stayed at a motel of this rating for some time. It may be that all these things are acceptable at this rating. I however will be looking for a few more stars next time and not go so cheap.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pics do not look anything like the actual rooms

Posted May 2, 2016
Walls were falling apart, room was filthy. Ac didn't work and heat was on. Couldn't turn off.