Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.0 out of 5
12% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: The cleaning service
Cons: Most definitely the physical plant.
Location: We stayed at this location due to the location to the national regatta. NOTE: all other rooms were booked that were closer to the regatta venue.
The physical condition of this hotel was not good; there were windows cracked, shattered, taped up or entirely gone. The continental breakfast was poor. The cleaning service was the high light of the establishment.
1 out of 5
by JEFFREY from Carthage, Ny

Do not stay here

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Will never stay here again! Rooms smelled and extremely run down. Curtains ripped, tub missing drain cover, air conditioner barely worked. Over all atrocious conditions.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dump!!!!

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Maybe a bull dozer.
Location: Traffic is a nightmare.
The place is a dump. Should be shut down. Smells like smoke everywhere. Indian restaurant on premise. Was an econolodge. Owner must have bought it and opened up without cleaning. Nothing about room is good. Do not go there!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2016
The room smelled so strongly of smoke that it permiated all my clothes. I'm not a smoker so it was disgusting. Everything in the hotel was in a state of disrepair and the heat was turned off when it was 40 degrees outside. It took 3 hours for the room to be tolerable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stow,Oh

Very Scary Motel

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: The man that checked me in, showed me five rooms until we could find one that didn't stink.He knew this was not the best motel for a lady.
Cons: Level it.
Location: Lots of restaurants near by,and a beautiful Holiday Inn across the street.
I've stayed at a lot of motels and hotels,traveling and vending for craft shows.I'm not a fussy person,and usually,a nice bed and shower is enough to make me happy.But this motel is something you would see in a horror movie.The windows and doors are broken and taped with duct tape,giving a real secure nights rest.There were"suspicious"stains on the filthy carpet,so I slept with my shoes on.The fridge was so smelly and dirty,that I only opened it once,and the shower went from ice cold to burning hot.I reserved two nights,but canceled the second and just drove home.This place was indeed the 'Bates Motel",and I kept dreaming of the Holiday Inn across the street.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Frozen

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
It was freezing in our room which led to a very poor night of sleep. It was around zero degrees the night we stayed. We had a very light bedspread on our beds and you could light under our door. We had the heater/ac unit cranked up to 90 degrees all night and it was blowing cool air. Also, no coffee pot in the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2015
For a non smoking room, there were plenty of cigarette burns in the carpet and curtains
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Caution

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: bed comfortable; pleasant desk clerk
ants on floor, TV did not work, blanket smelled of smoke and had a few cigarette holes in it (THIS WAS A NON-SMOKING ROOM)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel should be leveled.

Posted Dec 6, 2014
This hotel should be leveled. The staff were friendly, however the place was a dump. Paint falling off walls and ceilings everywhere. Stains on carpeting, etc.
3 out of 5
by John

you get what u pay for

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels
Nice cheap