Ratings based on 351 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Close to the main train station

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: have an elevator for guests.
Location: I went on several day trips like to Lake Lucerne, Black Forest, Rhine Falls, and Leichtenstein so getting to the bus and train were very important.
The elevator is in an area neat the train and bus station which is why I chose it. The surrounding neighbor hood is a bit like the old times square in NYC. The hotel doesn't have an elevator or air conditioning so that is definitely a concern if you have heavy bags or if your stay is in the summer. The check in girl let us use the dummy elevator for laundry o we were able to get heavy bags up to the 4th floor. All in all the hotel worked just fine especially that is is inexpensive and right near the stations for day trips and travel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Good location.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Close to train station.
Cons: A hair dryer would be nice.
Location: It is an easy walk to the old city.
You should know that they are encouraging people to book directly with them next trip.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a nice place

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Located in a bad neighbourhood, it has a very bad internet, I had to go to a Starbucks closby to connect to internet. Staffs were not friendly too, but comparing to price, it was an okay place to stay.
5 out of 5
by Reysan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Great hotel for just passing through

Posted Jul 6, 2017
The hotel room was clean and comfortable- we had trouble sleeping because of the heat and the noise outside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Good cheap stay for touring

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Planned several tours throughout our Zurich stay and as such knew we weren't going to be in the hotel much, so for this purpose this did the trick by providing the necessities. Affordable, easy 10 minute walk from the train station, also some bus routes close. Room was small (as advertised), but it was comfortable enough, particularly the bed. Overall was clean & secure, though note no safe. €5 charge to store luggage in lockers (~2 large ones will fit) after checkout, which seemed reasonable. Note for US travelers no A/C - which is common for the region.
3 out of 5
by Ian

Small small room in the roof

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
Very small room with a sloping roof - not good on a hot night in Zurich with a young couple arguing in the room next door.
4 out of 5
by Hock Peng

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by connie

Not worth it

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel wasn't worth the amount of money I was charged. There was no air conditioning in the building so we had to open our windows. Which was made worse by the guys smoking right outside the hotel building since there was a bar right next to the hotel and a street full of bars and a strip joint half a block away. The bathroom was also put in an awkward spot, which made the room smaller and more awkward to manuver around. Overall, the hotel wasn't worth the money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Clean room, reasonable rate, wifi is good