Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location but noisy

Posted Jun 7, 2015
We had 2 rooms. One on 2nd floor was spacious and had a big bathroom, but on 5th floor had a very small bathroom. Everything was good but very HOT because of no air cond. We couldn't leave windows open because of traffic noise. We will recommend this hotel when it is not hot
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Not good for families or larger groups

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Customer service.
I booked to stay with a large family group for 2 separate dates between Christmas and New year. I called prior to the first date to make all the arrangements with regards to beds and cots and everything was fine on our first night. I then called prior to the second night and was told there was no availability. As a result I made urgent alternative arrangements for my large group as we couldn't risk returning to Zurich when the hotel had told us there was no availability. The next day I was charged for all the rooms and when I called the hotel to ask why this was (when they'd told me the night before my stay that there were no rooms) I was told I should have just turned up as we had an expedia reference - clearly that shows no appreciation of the difficulties travelling in a large group with young children and the elderly. Overall the hotel is fine and in a good location however, given my experience I would not recommend travelling here with a family or group.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice hotel CLOSE to the Hauptbahnhof!

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Needed a nice, relatively inexpensive hotel CLOSE to the Zurich Hauptbahnhof for a one night stay (hauling my luggage to and from the station) and found this little gem . . . literally about 100 yards from the east entrances of the station. Very friendly staff, got a free upgrade to a double room because of some on going renovations, and a very nice included continental breakfast . . . just what I was looking for.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

perfect short night in Zurich

Posted Jan 26, 2015
The Walhalla was the perfect place to stay. I went on the great reviews and great they were. Good location for a short stay. Quiet, clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close proximity to Zurich rail terminal

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Great for travel in or out of Zurich. Rail to airport or beyond.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from British Columbia, Canada

Great Value

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Convenient location and clean, well-maintained rooms.
Cons: Like most hotels these days, it seems, the free Wifi is pretty iffy and frustrating.
The Walhalla Hotel is super-conveniently located right next to the main train station and my room was clean, attractive and up to date. It's located on a busy street, but the soundproofing is excellent, so noise wasn't a problem at all. Breakfast was good. All this at a fairly reasonable price! Next time, I'd book the Walhalla again without even bothering to investigate other hotels!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

centrally located hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Excellent breakfast buffet, friendly staff, great location.
Cons: Lobby is rather small but we did not need to gather there.
Location: Landesmuseum is two blocks away and it has outstanding collections and exhibitions.
My friend and I were able to walk to most attractions and the city bus tours began at the parking lot across the street from the hotel!
4 out of 5
by Marc from Bern

Zentral zum HB ZH

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels
Cooles & super zentral gelegenes Hotel zum HB Zuerich
1 out of 5
by Raghava from new york

good hotel excellent service but unfortuntely bad

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels
great location excellent service clean well thought out roomservice is unbelievably good so much so gentleman at desk gave me staffs coat without me asking for it when he realised that i am going on mountain top trip. bad part wich i really feel bad to give is 3 nights i stayed first night i begin to itch when i covered with their quilt like bed shhet cover i put it away from bed and slept withthermal wear next night same thing happened i put the bed cover away outside room and used towel to cover muself. I informed receptionist they change to fresh one same thing happened but when i get rid of the cover itch stops. I told the receptionist there is serious problem with the bed cover take care of it now i styed 3 nights subsequently in hotel susie in geneva no problems no itching at all. All i hope at this stage is i hope i dont have to fumigate my belongings or home for that matter i really feel bad in writing this sincerely r raju
5 out of 5
by renzoi from ticino

ottima posizione

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels
tutto ok