Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jacpifrom france

moyen

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
juste correct. petit déjeuner tres limité.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

very bad sevices

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is one of the worst hotel that we ever stayed. No.room for breakfast and finish at 9 AM. We went second day for bf. Literally nothing to eat. Just some bagle and coffee and oj, no cereal and no fruits. No place to eat. There is no laundromat. The machine is broken. Over all, it was not a good experience. Very sorry to be there
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom C

No good breakfast.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Out of over juice machine. No soup. Just some breads, coffee, and 2chairs. you can't have breakfast with your family.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheapest, but the worst

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: It was cheap.
Cons: Just about everything.
Location: There's an Applebee's and Ruby Tuesday for dinner. There's a grocery story with a Starbucks inside for breakfast.
We were looking for a cheap place to stay on our way to the Outer Banks and decided to stop in Elizabeth City. This was the least expensive motel listed on Expedia, so I booked it for one night. I had previously stayed in an EconoLodge in Williamsburg, VA and it was minimal, but nice. This motel was shabby and run-down and the whole place felt a little creepy. It was also difficult to find from the highway, tucked behind a car wash and next to another motel. The "complimentary continental breakfast" consisted of coffee, orange juice, and stale mini-muffins. When I asked the morning desk clerk if there was a map of North Carolina available, she just said, "If we have one, it's on the rack over there," (with the other brochures of tourist attractions.) She appeared bored, clueless, and unconcerned about helping me in any way. In the future, I'll pay the extra 10 bucks a night and stay at one of the other 5 or 6 inexpensive motels in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Too expensive for the quality

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Paying over $50 per night for this motel is a disgrace...my room had burn stains on the ceiling and smelled of smoke despite it being non-smoking. The mini-fridge was unplugged and not cold when I arrived. Beds were uncomfortable. I expected better for $68 per night (with taxes).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fishkill NY

Nice friendly location close to stores and shops.

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Nice and clean
Cons: The refrigerator was making some noiise
Location: Excellent location for food and shopping
I like the activities we were involved in which was a three day affair. Everyone had a grand time in Elizabeth city .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Good price

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not too bad for a one night stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2014
This is a basic, fairly economic hotel. We stayed one night while traveling. The room was clean, air conditioner worked and bathroom was in good condition.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Debbiefrom New Jersey

Awful!!! Reservations not available. Nightmare.

Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Reservations that I made were not available after driving 7 hours to get rest. Very disappointed and disgusted. Never again.