Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

No good breakfast.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Out of over juice machine. No soup. Just some breads, coffee, and 2chairs. you can't have breakfast with your family.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheapest, but the worst

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: It was cheap.
Cons: Just about everything.
Location: There's an Applebee's and Ruby Tuesday for dinner. There's a grocery story with a Starbucks inside for breakfast.
We were looking for a cheap place to stay on our way to the Outer Banks and decided to stop in Elizabeth City. This was the least expensive motel listed on Expedia, so I booked it for one night. I had previously stayed in an EconoLodge in Williamsburg, VA and it was minimal, but nice. This motel was shabby and run-down and the whole place felt a little creepy. It was also difficult to find from the highway, tucked behind a car wash and next to another motel. The "complimentary continental breakfast" consisted of coffee, orange juice, and stale mini-muffins. When I asked the morning desk clerk if there was a map of North Carolina available, she just said, "If we have one, it's on the rack over there," (with the other brochures of tourist attractions.) She appeared bored, clueless, and unconcerned about helping me in any way. In the future, I'll pay the extra 10 bucks a night and stay at one of the other 5 or 6 inexpensive motels in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fishkill NY

Nice friendly location close to stores and shops.

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Nice and clean
Cons: The refrigerator was making some noiise
Location: Excellent location for food and shopping
I like the activities we were involved in which was a three day affair. Everyone had a grand time in Elizabeth city .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2014
This is a basic, fairly economic hotel. We stayed one night while traveling. The room was clean, air conditioner worked and bathroom was in good condition.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pitstop on the way to OBX

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: easy to get to, perfect for an overnight stay to the OBX
Cons: ice machine did not work, would have like that
Location: We went to Ruby Tuesdays right accros the street to eat.
this hotel was perfect for an overnight stay after a long day of traveling. Lots of places to eat within walking distance. Would use it again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chocowinity, NC

Descent play to stay if passing through

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: The bathrooms you could tell had been renovated.
Cons: Beds and A/C needs to be updated.
Location: Was in town for a 5k, there were stores and restaurants close by, it was in a great loacation to access everything we needed close by.
The beds were somewhat uncomfy. You could tell they havent been replaced in a very long time. The room was very warm when we got in there. But overall it served it purpose and i would stay there again if i needed a room passing through that area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Steve from Florida

Needs Work !!!

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Its amazing what a little paint and some new furniture and beddings would do. Staff was great, breakfast fine, stay ok. But , First my door looked like the police had knocked it down with a ram, bent and they didn't even bother to cover all the chipped paint. Room was cozy bit needed painting, one corner moulding was hanging 2 inches from wall in leading to bathroom .Someone couldn't stick a nail in it and a little paint. Side chair was nasty and had holes. Blankets on beds, curtains, even lampshades were full of holes???/ Carpet was old and stained, always wanted to wear shoes. The fact is whoever owns this place could care less what condition its in and is probably just taking the money and not putting anything back in !!! Its a shame it could be a nice little place.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morgantown, WV

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Central location and my reservation was was still available even though there was no vacancy.
Cons: Maintenance and smoke removal
Location: visited my Son in Elizabeth City
The bathroom door knob was very loose and about to fall off. The room was smoke free but I could smell that it has been smoked in.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Terrible experience

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Re build whole hotel. Looks like it is falling apart.
Location: Just an overnight on our way to the outerbanks
Smelled of urine and tobacco. The drains in sink and tub did not drain! There were bugs on the floor. Beds were more like hammocks! Worst place we have ever seen. Even the TV didn't work! We left and lost the money we paid! Expedia was very understanding. We left after about 10 minutes after we called around and found another hotel for July 4th. Staff not very helpful.