Ratings based on 646 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from King Salmon, Alaska

Great value - hidden gem

Posted Aug 15, 2014
This older hotel is unprepossessing on the outside but they have remodeled the interior. They keep it very very clean. From the elevators and lobby to the room. We had a 2 bedroom suite which was large and comfortable. The staff were professional and very helpful. Airport shuttle was prompt. I'll definitely be staying here again and again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Converted Apartments

Posted Aug 6, 2014
This appears to be an old apartment building that has been converted to executive suites. Plenty of room, but still looks like an pld apartment with a less than excellent paint job in the rooms. Table lamps were missing knobs to turn them on. TV in the bedroom had been dessimated but still turned on. Remote didn't work. Overall the rooms were clean and beds, the most important thing, were very clean and extremely comfortable. Proximity to the airport is fabulous. Five minutes away at most. We were only there a few hours and certainly met our needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Crystal Lake, IL

Here is my opinion

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Daily rate very reasonable for the area.
Cons: Better lighting.
Location: It's by the airport, restaurants, Harley Davidson, Pull tab lounge, clubs.
The staff was courteous & efficient. Room was spacious and clean. We would stay there again. Close to airport, nice shuttle service, too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Florida

Probably the best price during the tourist season.

Posted Jul 31, 2014
I was not greatly impressed by the room - a Murphy bed, for heavens sake! Need more lamps or lights; very dark even during the day. Staff was friendly and efficient. Major point in its favor was the 24 hour shuttle to the airport, we left at 3 am with no problems.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from So. California

Great for airport stays, awesome shuttle service!

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: The shuttle service and the mattress.
Cons: The newer buildings are nicer, we stayed in the older building (the one in which the office is located) and it was not as nice.
Location: Some fast food, one restaurant...breakfast on site.
We stayed in this spot in Anchorage upon our arrival and departure. We have to give mixed reviews on both stays because of some issues, but it really served the purpose of getting in and out of Anchorage and the airport. Our first room smelled awful but the kind staff put us in another room and we slept fine. The breakfast was nice. The second room was amazing (in the back building) but someone seriously walked back and forth over our heads until 1 in the morning. I don't know if it was staff or a guest but it was obnoxious. Having said that, the bed was amazing and I am definitely buying a foam top mattress the next round. The shuttle is the big plus here, we did stay at another spot one night and the shuttle was not 24 hours. These drivers are not only nice, but are ready to go and get you to (or from) the airport day and night every 30 minutes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from veguita,nm

Convenient location close to the airport

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Location
Older hotel, no frills but clean and convenient. Had a late flight and just needed a place to sleep. Easy access, served the purpose.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from southern caifornia

unkept rooms

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: proximity to airport
Cons: better house keeping,providing elevator access-making it ADA compliant
room was on 3rd floor no elevator access. bedding was wrinkled and unkept. floor was very dirty.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They forgot to clean the room!!!

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Close to the airport.
Location: Nothing except airport, gas station.
I picked this hotel due to the price, about $168 out the door, $45 less than any other hotel in the vicinity. We were arriving at nearly 3am and departing by 7am. We opened the door and I said wow they have bananas waiting for us in our room. We collapsed into bed. As I lay there I realized something was wrong. As I awoke at 6am I took a good look around the room. Coffee pot but no coffee, no shampoos, soaps were not wrapped and appeared to be used, towels in the tub and scattered about on the furniture, full garbage cans.....I definitely realized we stayed in a room that had not been serviced by housekeeping. I went to get some coffee and spoke to the desk clerk. Se insinuated it was our fault and I explained how exhausted we were and didn't look around until 6am. I'll add whom ever stay their prior to us had pulled the bedding as the beds looked made up. The most unsettling part was the black hairs all over the shower and sink area. Did not get any refund or credit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Camarillo, CA

Was disappointed.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: The location and the car service to and from the airport.
Cons: Needs to be updated thruout.
Location: It is located close to the airport
First impression was the place was not very well kept up. The checkin lobby floor was dirty and looked like it could use a good vacuuming. We were rather disappointed in the room. Furniture looked like it had been acquired at goodwill, scratched up and dented, and the arm chair had a broken rung. The floor was none to clean and the bathroom was usable, but could have used a good scrubbing. The only saving grace was the bed. It was very comfortable. I think they had a newer building which might be more to ones liking. However, I would not stay there again.
2 out of 5
by Willy from Miami

Not much good to say

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: nothing much
Cons: rebuild and redecorate as a modern hotel
Location: It is very near the airport. You have to go (drive) to the downtown area to do things
The hotel was not modern at all. It was terrible. The kitchenette did not have any pots and pans, dishes or glasses. They did not clean the room during the time we were there. The TV remote did not work in one of the TVs. The breakfast was so-so. It was not a good experience.