Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fair hotel. Overpriced for quality

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Cons: update beds and rooms and facility
Near Ohio University but not in town. Price too high for quality.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

staff was great, facilities ancient

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: The staff was very helpful and efficient
Cons: the mattress
Location: it is close to the university and other events in Athens, but not within walking distance
The staff was extremely nice, helpful and friendly. The room seemed adequately clean. The room was very small, furniture and mattress looked as if it was from the 60's. There was a random roll-a-way bed in the room. It was extremely overpriced. If you are in town during one of the crowded weekends and it is the only one available, it is ok, but most of the other hotels in town are much nicer and priced to go with their amenities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: inexpensive
this is a hotel that is suitable for an inexpensive overnight stay. The rooms are small but seem fairly clean. The breakfast leaves much to be desired.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kevinfrom Columbus OH

Adequate stay

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Came through for a business trip, was just there for the night it got the job done for what I wanted. Reasonably priced, adequate accommodation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kuruvillafrom Cleveland

Our Stay in Athens

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean and it was a good value for the price. One item though I want to point out is that they should provide some newer towels. The ones that we had were almost worn out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Adequate and reasonable

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: As above it was pet friendly and clean. Also had a decent breakfast which was also a nice touch.
Cons: Not really, for the price and ability to have your pet it was fine.
Location: It was close enough to the campus at Athens and that was why we stayed there.
this hotel was adequate for our needs. It was clean and had everything necessary for an evening over in Athens. We had our dog with us and this is why we chose Days Inn. The room was clean and had a hair dryer, iron, refrigerator, tv, microwave and clean towels and linens.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok for the Price

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Just slept there for one night. I was clean enough. The price was right and not too far from town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is fine for a bed for the night. Basic, no frills minus microwave and refrigerator in room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Small with little amenities

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was ok for the price. I was only there to sleep as I arrived late and had to leave early in the morning. After reading the other reviews, I was a little apprehensive but was surprised it wasn't as bad as I had anticipated. The room was fairly clean but the blanket on the bed did have holes in it. The lobby isn't very big which is where the continental breakfast was served but for what I needed, it served it's purpose. If I visit again, I will probably try a different hotel though.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Danafrom Celina

Days Inn Lost my business!

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bed was horribly uncomfortable. Spider in room. One small facial bar on sink. None in shower. One shampoo bottle on sink and it appeared used and refilled (residue running down bottle) Had small coffee machine in room, no coffee and no pot. And the icing on the cake was... Get ready... No hot water! When I called the front desk, they told me I could go and take a shower in the gym if I needed to. Really?!