Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Last Resort

Posted Oct 13, 2014
The quality and comfort vs. price ratio is pretty low. This was a $49 hotel room with a $130 price tag. Also, them making a copy of my driver's license was a bit disconcerting. I was told this is a requirement of the county prosecutor. However, the room was clean and the staff friendly enough.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Works for me

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Stayed here for the night after doing some work for the day on our lease. It's not the Taj Mahal but it was clean and quiet. If the price is right I wouldn't hesitate to stay during hunting season.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2014
We had trouble maintaining water temperature while taking a shower. It would go from just right to either cold or hot. It is an okay place to stay in a pinch.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad Experience

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: not much
Cons: see experience
checked in quickly, trying to get our daughter to OU, they put us in a handicap room to "keep us on the 1st floor"..didn't notice until we got back that the luggage shelf is directly above the sink/mirror....must have hit my head 10 times...cheap shower head(like you buy to bathe your dog) only faced the inside shower wall...tried to turn 1X then faced the shower curtain..had to lift the shower head off the mount to use it at all....mold in the left top corner and all along bottom of shower curtain..linoleum in the bathroom was really raised on two sides...floor lamp leaning to the right...afraid to plug in....frig barely kept things cold...freezer needed defrosted
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2014
We just needed a place to lay our heads for the night. It was just that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Loveland, OH

Perfect for a night stay

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and price
Cons: Some of the exterior could be improved, aesthetically speaking.
Location: Good location and close to town where all the restaurants are.
The exterior does not look great, but the room was very nice and very clean. There were some people talking outside the room but as 9:00 p.m. rolled around they went inside and it was a very quiet night. I didn't hear a thing. I will definitely stay here every time I visit Lake Hope State Park. Great value and very clean room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Sleep accommodations non negotiable / smoke stench

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Was easily accessible from route we took.
Cons: Have clean cots accessible for rooms that have filled up and disconnects between reservations and bed accessibility.
Location: Near Hocking Hills caves.
My reservations requested beds for 2 young adults and 1 adult. I was given a room with 1 double bed. When I went to ask to correct, the desk attendant had no solutions to begin with. She said she did not have anything else and they had no cots to accommodate the sleeping arrangements. That is all I needed was a place to sleep on my journey and they could not get this right. Finally, she said she had a room that was not clean and the TV was broken. She did check this room and it was clean and the TV did happen to work. We went in and the smell of the non-smoking room overwhelmed us with the stench of past smoke. The room was clean otherwise
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinatti

Gross

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Stayed one night in this hotel. There were bugs in the bathtub and the entire room smelled.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and good price 4 last min reservation

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Nice staff decent room and fairly clean... I will give this a 3 out of 5 due to the due the furniture being dated and the air conditioner in the room wasn't the best. Overall and average stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com