Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from athens oh

Hotel close to Athens

Posted Jul 19, 2015
This hotel wasn't great, but wasn't awful. You honestly get what you pay for. When I walked in, the bed has fresh sheets on it and were comfortably fit to the mattress. The AC unit worked fine and kept the room nice and cool (mid July with high temps and humidity). The floor was mostly clean, underneath the bed there were some old wrappers of something and fuzz and you could tell that the lamps and a lamp shade needed to be replaced or have some tlc. The bed on the lower right side did dip a little bit when I say on it, but overall the mattress was fairly comfy. The bathroom was fine aside from the fact that the shower head leaked a tiny bit, but you could get plenty of cold and hot water as you desired. The TV was nice and had all your typical cable channels, and finally, the fridge worked well too. A review earlier stated that their experience with the staff was not too friendly, however I found mine to be the opposite, very friendly and accommodating. So, if you're use to nice 4 or 5 star rated hotels, DO NOT book a room here. Many of the reviews I read before were of people who were use to that, not to mention I had 3 1/2 hour drive and wasn't bothered at all. However, I will say that this hotel looks like a 5 star hotel compared to the Sunset Motel about a mile or so down the road from it!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from port clinton ohio

Sketchy and filthy

Posted Jul 18, 2015
The shower curtain had 3 feet of soap scumb on bottom. Stains on sheets and towels. Dead bugs on floor and other debris so you know they didn't sweep. And toilet had a ring in it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not far from Hocking Hills

Posted Jul 6, 2015
The hotel served its purpose and it was only about 40mins away from Hocking Hills!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

We left this hotel.

Posted Jun 29, 2015
The worst room I have ever seen. We showed the front desk the pictures of our room they we're embarrassed. Staff was very nice and told us this was un-acceptable but we could not stay..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dayton, Ohio

Hard to find and dirty.

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Cons: It needed to be cleaned. The pillows were visibly dirty and their were stains all over the carpet.
When I first walked into my room, there were three hairs on my pillow and then when I walked into the bathroom, the tub looked dirty and there was water damage on the ceiling and walls. I went to Walmart and bought a pillow and a blanket to sleep on and a blanket to cover myself with. I was not comfortable at all. And all through the night, I would hear when people would run their water because it would make a loud noise in my room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2015
It was not clean. It was inexpensive. I guess I got what I paid for.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Would not recommend to a friend. Hotel was dirty, smelled bad and decor outdated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinatti

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Price
Cons: Overall makeover.
This was a disappointing facility for Days Inn. It was very well worn, which would be okay, bit the cleanliness was sorely missing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel experience ever.

Posted Jun 15, 2015
NoTP, room not vacuumed, mildew on bathroom ceiling, rude housekeeper, mgr Amy was nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dayton, OH

The worse hotel experience I've ever had

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: staff professionalism
Location: nothing to do for at least 6-10 miles
The HBO that I paid for never worked, the entire week 6/7-6/12, the toilet was broken the entire time. When I reported them both the staff said "I don't know what is wrong with the HBO, then they said they'll tell the manager. Never did fix the toilet, didn't make up the bed last two nights nor did they clean the room stating something was on the bed (my home pillow)