Ratings based on 266 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Adequate and reasonable

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: As above it was pet friendly and clean. Also had a decent breakfast which was also a nice touch.
Cons: Not really, for the price and ability to have your pet it was fine.
Location: It was close enough to the campus at Athens and that was why we stayed there.
this hotel was adequate for our needs. It was clean and had everything necessary for an evening over in Athens. We had our dog with us and this is why we chose Days Inn. The room was clean and had a hair dryer, iron, refrigerator, tv, microwave and clean towels and linens.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok for the Price

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Just slept there for one night. I was clean enough. The price was right and not too far from town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Just a place to sleep. Bed was comply.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Meganfrom Youngstown

A good place to sleep

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Couldn't beat the value. Stayed Friday night to Monday morning. The beds and pillows were comfortable. The toilet was slow flushing but the shower was fine. If you have a fun packed weekend planned in the area and just need a place to sleep, this is a great place.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Tia and Bryan Swinfordfrom Cincinnati

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
I am a non smoker and have a newborn and I was put in a smokers room where it smelled of smoke. And when I asked why the ladies To change it she was just really rude and had a bad month. I come to stay there before where we come in town to see family and I will not book any more rooms from you all or will I have any one of my friends or famly there with that kind of stuff going on. You all are to coma date your guest and that was just bad
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Southwest Ohio

Cheap prices aren't worth the uncertainty.

Posted Oct 21, 2014
I was skeptical of the Athens Days Inn after reading reviws. However a friend and I were only in town for one night, so I figured we'd give it a try. It had a strange odor as soon as you walked in. The box springs were bare and you could see brown stains on the sides of them. One even had a gaping torn hole. Sheets appeared to be clean and bug free. I found candy under one bed. When I went to close the curtain, it BARELY even stretched across the window. If someone looked in from an angle, they could see in!!! Obviously not the right size. The beds were like sleeping on boards. Continental breakfast was super cheap. Cereal, saran wrapped bagels or english muffins, and frozen waffles that were room temp. Fruit, juice, and coffee. Will not be staying here again even to save a few bucks.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kathleen Hfrom Chardon Oh

Athens Oh Oct

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, quiet but room oddly laid out and toilet did not flush properly. Owner came in and of course it was fine for him! Annoying!!! Adequate, but we probably wont stay here again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Holly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati

Last Resort

Posted Oct 13, 2014
The quality and comfort vs. price ratio is pretty low. This was a $49 hotel room with a $130 price tag. Also, them making a copy of my driver's license was a bit disconcerting. I was told this is a requirement of the county prosecutor. However, the room was clean and the staff friendly enough.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Ugh

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Internet sucks and didn't work half the time. Cleaning staff and management making loud noise at all hours.