Ratings based on 1,621 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Tanya from new york city

Just okay. It's a older hotel.

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: The pool was alright.
Cons: The refrigerator was not good. The elevators needed upgrading. They took too long.
Location: Too far from anything on the broadwalk.
It was a ok hotel. Nothing really great. It has no casino and not that much for kids to do.
2 out of 5
by pebs from brookyn new york

Ok enough hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: It was average at best
Cons: A lot
Location: The location is away from everything and you definitely have to drive.
I wasn't impress with the hotel. They are doing repairs which starts at 8 so waking up to that noise wasn't pleasing. You have to pay for parking and internet. In this modern time free internet is given at coffee shops. It would of been nice if they had offered something to compensate for the early morning noise . At check out they charged us for a couple of faxes to our room that we did not make . We went up to the restaurant for lunch and we stood there looking foolish while the workers just sat around . Eventually someone came up to us and said that the restaurant was closed . Overall I wouldn't stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Apr 15, 2014
I stayed here on a Friday night and was pleasantly surprised based on the other reviews I had seen. The elevators worked fine and our room was clean. The view is great and the added space in the rooms is a nice plus. We went out to revel which was only a short cab away. I would not recommend the breakfast Buffett at 14$ a person.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was nice

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Good place to stay when the boardwalk properties are full
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lisa from maspeth, ny

Everything was perfect except the bed rm 1111

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Loved it! Place was spotless. View was beautiful. Sfaff excellent!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathy from Northern Virginia

There elevator system is a joke.

Posted Apr 1, 2014
We were at this hotel only for the night attending a birthday party. The hotel seems pleasant, rooms were a nice size, clean and comfortable for the little time we were actually in it. Eat in the dining room at the hotel and food was good, breakfast buffet on Sunday was very good and reasonably priced. BUT I would not stay in this hotel again simply because of the elevator system. We waited - one time for over 10 minutes - EVERY single time we had to use the elevator. Took the stairs when we only had to go a couple of floors but our room was on 25 and activities were on 9 and 7 so walking was not possible all the time. The elevator system was new and guess there are still some problems but the problems are beyond little problems and pretty much ruined what should have been a fun weekend. I hope the elevators are fixed soon for the sake of the owners of the timeshare there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel...convenient to local casinos

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Cons: Elevators are the worst! Paying to park :(
Overall, this room fit our needs fine. It was clean/neat and the price was right in comparison to what you would have to pay for a room in a casino for a Saturday night?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Had a good time and good sleep and I will come back again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay. Pleasant staff. Great view

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: The size of the suite was more then I would have ever expected. The pool area was clean and friendly staff tending the desk.
Everything was great. The view was of the ocean and the city. I liked that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view...spacious rooms

Posted Mar 17, 2014
The hotel is a ways from the boardwalk and the elevators are really slow but other than that the hotel is great. The room was big with a kitchen and couch. Also a balcony.