Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christina from Seattle, WA

Love the property

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: The location, weather, property.
Cons: Murphy bed in living room instead of fold out couches.
Location: Playing in snow at Mount Bachelor, lava cave exploring, lots of pubs and micro brews.
The property was amazing with the outdoor pools, hot tubs, fire pits, ice rink, frisbee golf, put-put golf, and all the hiking trails. Our condo was comfortable for three of us during the day. Our one bed had a memory foam mattress that took us a couple of nights to get used to. The other bed was fold out couch and the mattress was thin and very uncomfortable. Ended up sleeping on couch, which was only slightly better. Housekeeping was alright, but noticed a pile of dust under dresser when packing to leave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debbie from Prescott, AZ

Lovely Hotel in a beautiful setting!

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Pros: The rooms were great, beds were comfy, setting was lovely.
Cons: The weather-haha!
Location: If the weather had been better, we could have gone horseback riding, paddle boarding, river rafting, swimming, biking or hiking.
We stayed here for a family wedding and enjoyed our visit very much. The accommodations were extremely well appointed and we wanted for nothing. I have to say the beds are the most comfortable hotel beds I've ever slept on and I have traveled a lot!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice resort!

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall, the condo was very nice--clean, with many updates such as granite counters. It was also spacious, and had a nice view of the woods. I will say that it was pretty overpriced though (we paid more for one night here than we did for 2 nights at a great Seattle hotel). The service and other resort facilities were very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mom

Great for pets!

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: There is lots of room to roam - places to walk and explore with dogs. The pets were very welcome on the grounds and access to the rooms is very easy.
Cons: Some of the room features need attention: rusty shower curtain rod and disintegrating cushions on patio chairs.
Location: A little out of town, but very easy to get in and out - great access to Bend area and Crater Lake is about 2 hours away.
This hotel was a great place to stay with pets. We came for a long weekend with the intent to visit Crater Lake National Park. We were able to get a room the day before.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great family vacation spot

Posted Aug 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a great place to stay for a summer family vacation. We enjoyed the pools, mini golf, the BMX bike track, nature trails and room to run around. The condo unit where we stayed was well appointed. Location is convenient to downtown Bend. We'll definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Howard from Pasadena, CA

Great family hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2013
Pros: The variety of activities, location, and staff friendliness. Also the room wifi is no charge and very fast.
This resort has many activities for the entire family, such as several pools, jacuzzi, sauna, volleyball, miniature golf, Frisbee golf, bike and equipment rental, and exercise room. It is located just outside of Bend, so has the feel of being away from any city. The staff were all very friendly. There is a restaurant on site. We really enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Derek from San Francisco

Great place to stay with the family in Bend!

Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staying here was a real highlight. Great running trails, movies by the pool at night for the kids, lots of activities, short drive to Bend. We would definitely stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

loud room

Posted Jul 21, 2013
The location of hotel was great- close to lakes and hiking and Bend. But I was placed in a loud adjoining room on third floor. Never stay at room 1932 - You can hear every single pin drop from the adjoining room. I complained nicely twice but the staff said they could do nothing unless I wanted to pay additional 90 $ for upgrade to a larger room. They did not accommodate me nor were they respectful of my service dog. I would not stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by AB famil....

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Grace

Nice staff... resort was lacking. Nothing special.

Posted Jul 1, 2013
Pros: Pool area, hiking trails, and restaurant staff
Cons: Room cleanliness... coffee maker was dirty when we got there. Could use a mini fridge if guests are staying for several nights. Housekeeping.
Location: Bend has lots of awesome shops and restaurants! Also did a lot of awesome hiking at lava butte, benham falls, sunriver sports festival!
Room was very simple and comparable to the cheap motels we stayed in on our way to oregon. Nice... but very lacking for the price we paid. Had a microwave but no mini-fridge in the room... so had to fill our cooler each day with ice that was 3 stories and one building away. Again... not a big deal but for the price we expected a little more convenience. Never saw housekeeping... would have been nice to have garbages changed and fresh towels especially when you're staying there for several days. Restaurant has great food and nice staff. Hiking trails are great! Overall... the resort in its entirety was mediocre at best.