Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Josh

Good value hotel

Posted May 3, 2013
Pros: See above.
Cons: A lift (elevator) is not reasonable, so nothing feasible could be done to improve the hotel.
Location: Near Kurfuerstendamm and U-Bahn and S-Bahn stations. nearby theatres, restaurants, bookstores.
The price is very reasonable. The location is excellent. The room was good sized and comfortable. The wi-fi worked well. One does have to go up some stairs to get to the hotel, so if that is an issue, then be advised. Also, there is no breakfast, but there are plenty of places nearby and a fridge was provided. The staff was helpful in two important ways. I arrived early in the morning and they allowed me to check into my room. Also, my suitcase did not arrive. The receptionist called Lufthansa's toll free number twice on his cell phone for me. I stayed at the ApartHotel Vega only two nights before moving to a house in an outlying area of Berlin (where delivery logistics would have been difficult). So I had the suitcase delivered to the ApartHotel Vega after I had checked out (I came back for it). The staff were very helpful in accepting my suitcase while I was no longer an official guest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

perfekt beliggenhed

Posted Apr 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Super hotel. Enest problem var lidt støj på hotellet fra nærliggende tog bane og 'bygge' arbejde / knirkende rør.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Juha

hyvälä paikalla+autolle parkkihalli

Posted Jun 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
+++++
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Odense

meget centralt men kræver et godt sovehjerte

Posted Oct 26, 2011 on Hotels.com
Vega ligger op af gode forbindelser til banegård, U-bahn, shopping - alt i kort gå afstand. God lys lejlighed men meget støj fra toglinjen der ligger optil hotellet. Internet kunne ikke nå lejligheden på 5. sal. Check in er før kl. 22 og ved booking fik vi ikke oplyst at der kom rengøringsgebyr på.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Haren ,Nederland

Posted Sep 25, 2011 on Hotels.com
Hotel eenvoudig en netjes,schoon. Jammer dat je geen ontbijt kan krijgen in het hotel.(zit wel een heerlijke bakker tegenover het hotel,waar je kunt ontbijten). Ook voor het avondeten kun je prima in de buurt terecht. Personeel vriendelijk en behulpzaam. Hotel staat dichtbij metro,trein,bus. Zodat je snel bij bezienswaardigheden bent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Hedmark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Stockholm

Aparthotel Vega ,Uhlandstr 185 186

Posted May 12, 2011 on Hotels.com
Ett väldigt fräscht hotell med stora fina rum mitt i gamla VästBerlin. Nära till allt, pubar, shopping, coffehouses, etc, etc. När vi åker till Berlin igen så blir det till samma hotell, helt enkelt KANON. Kommer man med tåg tar det 5- 7 minuter till hotellet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom København

Imødekommende og gode faciliteter

Posted Apr 7, 2011 on Hotels.com
Et super skønt Hotel, vi boede i en lejlighed med plads til 4. Sengene var komfortable, der blev skiftet håndklæder jævnligt, og efter behov. Køleskabet på værelset fungerede upåklageligt og der var plads nok til alt. Internettet fungerede ganske fint og man kunne stort set ikke høre trafikken på trods af man boede så tæt på Kurfürstendamm.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Frankfurt

Not for light sleepers

Posted Mar 30, 2011 on Hotels.com
Overall the hotel is good value for money. No extras but then again I don't care about extras (especially for this price). However the main train tracks run right next to the hotel and if you're a light sleeper don't expect to sleep much as a trains are going by constantly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Horsens

VEGA

Posted Feb 14, 2011 on Hotels.com
Fed lejlighed, men rengøringen var ikke ok. Der blev kun skiftet håndklæder. Der var trådløs internet, men med dårlig dækning, vi skulle sidde i vindueskarmen ude i køkkenet :-) Ellers super hotel.