Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel , friendly staff

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: Very friendly ,staff were nice
Cons: Needs updating ,décor etc.
Location: A bit of a walk to the town centre ,but not long in a cab.
Was what I expected .Clean ,food was good .Friendly staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Doncaster

Good location, a little tired looking

Posted Apr 14, 2015
We stayed here for 3 nights while attending a music convention in Wolverhampton. The hotel is in a good location, a 10-15 minute walk to the town centre with a Waitrose, KFC and MacDonalds close by. The hotel is a little tired looking but perfectly clean. Its on a main road but our room was at the back of the hotel so we didn't suffer any external noise. The room and corridor doors bang loudly though (however quiet you try to be!) so you can hear other guests coming and going.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Hmmm could be better but does the job

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Room was ok but radiator was broken so heating on full blast all the time even with windows open was too hot. Had baby asleep otherwise would of asked to change rooms. Breakfast was extra money and was poor value compared to all other hotels I have stayed at. That said hotel was convenient and did the job and would stay again but would probably get breakfast elsewhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel in Wolverhampton

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Cons: Needs an overhaul to bring it up to scratch.
Location: Centrally located.
This hotel had lovely helpful staff but needs to be modernised and have a bit of money spent on it. We went for a cat show and it was fine for our needs, but some guests had booked it as a spa weekend and the facilities were not good enough for that! The food was ok but not amazing. Breakfast was a bit basic compared to hotels in Europe.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Nicholas from Hungerford

All ok

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
All ok.. Nothing fussy, but clean!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

good and quiet

Posted Mar 5, 2015 on Hotels
good stay, our next room guest was shouting all night, so was restless
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Midlands

Awful hotel in Wolverhampton

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: Nothing at all
Cons: Virtually everything - more attentive staff, cold water, better rooms, less creaky flooring, radiators with control facilities etc. etc. etc.
Location: Location was virtually central Wolverhampton, it had a McDonalds nearby.
The hotel was initially nice upon arrival, we checked in with no problems - however, the creaky, narrow old staircase was difficult to get up with cases, the floors all creaked and the room temperature was hotter than the fires of Hades. The staff couldn't turn down/off the radiators and would not switch our room. We opened the window to be greeted by a cacophony of sounds - an extractor fan and a group of males in another room nearby having a party (at 2am). We could not obtain cold water from the taps in the bathroom, so had to go downstairs to attempt to find a member of staff to get a jug of iced water (15 minutes). After getting approximately 35 minutes sleep all night, we left the hotel at 6:19am, walking past an empty reception desk. Would not stay in this hotel again even if I was offered a free stay - certainly ruined our romantic anniversary get away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ian from Cheshire

To Expensive for what you got!!

Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Hotels
Poor quality hotel and over priced for the type of hotel, breakfast was extra and I wouldnt go back.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Business trip

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel is quite tired. Although bed was comfortable, hallways and corridors looked like they could have done with a hoover. For a bed for the night, it was fine.