Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Stay overall

Posted Jun 6, 2014
The suite we stayed in was nice. The only thing that was negative was the noise across the street with the construction crew and the noise from whatever they were doing. It would have been nice to have seen the ocean from the baloney instead of the building being torn down or remodeled or whatever they were doing. There needs to be more resturants close by on the Island.
3 out of 5
by Katie from Pueblo, Co

Close to the beach

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Beds
Cons: Just about everything.
Location: Beach
The rooms need to be updated. Tubs and kitchen are dirty and old looking. Kitchen is old and not so clean looking. Carpet is worn and dirty looking. Pluses were beds were comfortable. Enough room to move around. The pool was closed which was extremely disappointing. No hot tub also very disappointing. Not really worth as much as we paid for it. I would stay somewhere else if I go back to the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Larry from Georgia

Ok place to stay

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Not a bad place to stay-just old. I had a very hard time getting the shower on and off. The facets just did work well, I didn't think I was going to get it off. The non-smoking room was clean and did not smell like smoke as some "non-smoking" rooms sometimes do. The reason I would recommend some to stay there is the staff. I had an emergency and had to leave the next morning.....grand baby number 5 was on the way. The manager agreed to let me out of my contract and return home. Thanks manager.....new granddaughter and parents are doing great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Scott from South carolina

Very Nice and close to beach

Posted Nov 24, 2013
Pros: Big clean rooms
Location: Beautiful quiet beaches. Walkway runs along the shore for walking or riding bikes.
very nice hotel, right on the most beautiful beach on the east coast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looks great in pics but creepy rooms .

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Needs a renovation in a bad way . Good location and fills the need but the room itself made me feel dirty lol.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Older Hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
If you wish to be transported back to the 1960s, you should book here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rck Blevins from Ringgold, GA

Jekyll Island

Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this motel. It was very clean and the employees were very nice,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

More than what I was expecting.

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Had a great time. Very comfortable. Close to the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel near beach

Posted Oct 8, 2013
We have stayed at this hotel at least half a dozen times. I always book a 1 bedroom suite. It has a living room, kitchen, bathroom and bedroom. We like to stay here because it can accommodate our dog. It is very pet friendly if this a concern that you may have. There is an outdoor area designated for the dogs, which is very good if you have to make quick trips outside. Our room was clean, furnishings were good. If I have any complaint at all it concerns the plumbing and electrics. When we took a shower it was hot one minute then cold the next, also the water took a long time to drain out of the bath. A few light bulbs missing in the bedroom, this didn't really bother me that much, although I can see that it may be a problem for some. The last thing was that some of the electrical outlets did not work. Despite this we had a great stay here and will return again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dick from Forsyth County, GA

OK - price was right

Posted Aug 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is old and needs to be rebuilt/remodeled. Close to the ocean.