Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

large suites .excellent fitness room, great!!

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: almost everything
Cons: mattresses could be better
Location: Florida mall,plaza San Martin ....Teatro Colon...and more
needs new mattress for rooms ,otherwise fantastic...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andrew

Affordable and in a great location

Posted Feb 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is well maintained and the location is perfect for exploring B.A. The pool is a lap pool that's approximately 3 feet deep uniformly. I went for a swim anyway but you can't dive into it. The staff are friendly and helpful and there's a security guy on the door 24/7.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tim

Get away

Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Alberto was outstanding!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tim

Good location for the price

Posted Dec 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
Alberto the bellman was outstanding and very helpful. There was a little mold around the tub and the flooring was coming loose by the sink. Other than that it was a delightful stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Great location - Poor service. Very poor service!

Posted Mar 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
I travel a fair amount for business and I am used to staying at "apartment" style hotels where you lack some of the amenities of regular hotels. However, this one lacks service as the "hotel's" staff is only present from 9am to 6pm. After that, you are on your own. The negative: When I arrived, the gate keeper at the apartment building, which is what it's place really is, was less than helpful and barely pointed me to the 11 floor to "ask for the hotel staff". When I got to the 11th floor there are no signs of any kind to guide you. After walking all over, I found the office but it was closed and nobody was there. The gentleman who happen to walk by (not affiliated with the hotel) told me that the hotel guy would be back soon. After about 15 minutes, I was finally able to check in. The rooms don't have an iron and ironing board (not a deal breaker). I asked for one, I got it, I used it and kept it hopping to use it the next day. The following day when I arrived back to the hotel (after 6pm), the iron and iron board were gone... Leaving me with a wrinkly shirt for the next day as there was no one who could assist me. They only do room cleaning every fourth day. If you want fresh towels, you need to ask. Gotta do it between 9 to 6, thought. They don't used fitted sheets. Who doesn't use fitted sheets nowadays! Specially when they don't come to make your bed but every 4th day! Cannot use the phone unless you have a pre-paid calling card. The positive: It is well located. Short walk to "puerto madero" and "recoletta" areas. Well equipped kitchen (for a hotel) and there is a good grocery store around th block. Bottom line: would not recommend it / would not stay there again. -
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from la,ca

dazzler hotel in BA

Posted Sep 27, 2011 on Hotels.com
Nice location, modern clean building with very good security, large room. My only complaint was no room service and I stayed a full week.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2011 on Hotels.com
This hotel was great !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't stay here again

Posted Aug 22, 2010 on Hotels.com
The 2 most important qualities in a hotel for me are a good quality bed, and a quiet room. This apart hotel failed on both counts--really bad beds, and very cheap linens. Also, the noise coming from the poorly sound-proofed door from the hallway let in a lot of noise into the room. Some of the surrounding "rooms" are actually offices, so relatively early in the morning there was lots of activity and hallway conversations that disturbed me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Spacious Hotel Accommodation Like an Apartment

Posted May 13, 2010 on Hotels.com
Our accommodation was comfortable and spacious - about 500 to 600 square feet. We had good customer service from the front desk that helped us with planning our week in Buenos Aires with places to visit and restaurant recommendations. The hotel desk was also able to help us set up pick up and drop off transport to either the AEP (domestic) or EZE (international) airports. The hotel was located near San Martin Plaza and a few blocks away from the metro line. It is a 10-minute walk to Avenida Florida, which is one of the major shopping areas. The supermarket is a few blocks away. The only thing we need to mention is that although the hotel advertises that there is a kitchenette in the accommodation, the unit is not set up to do any serious cooking. Although there is a microwave, mini-refrigerator, and a two-burner cooktop, there is only one pot with a lid, so you cannot do much cooking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's not a hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2009 on Hotels.com
This is not a hotel, it is furnished apartments. management is gone on the weekends, if you have any issues you have to deal with the security guard downstairs who doesn't speak English, which was not a problem for us since we speak Spanish, but in case you are not Spanish speaking, you would be in trouble.