Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice rooms, pity about the miserable staff.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: The room that my girlfriend and I stayed in was very nice but be warned, it's near to Florida street so it's very noisy during sleeping hours.
Cons: To be fair to the staff, the hotel was busy but the staff were probably the most miserable Argentinian's I've ever met. Shouldn't have to pay for WiFi
Location: Close to Florida street so it's quite noisy. There's a laundry across the road which is much cheaper than the hotel laundry service.
We stayed in the Rochester for 3 nights on our first venture to Buenos Aires. The hotel is very nice, with clean rooms and good bathrooms. As well as this, they were very reasonably priced. The main negatives are the staff, who are generally unhappy,don't really smile or say good morning, as well as this they are not proactive within promoting the many tourist attractions of BA. The Rochester is a nice hotel if you planning a short stay and know where you are going and what you want to do. Unfortunately, you will have to pay for the use of WiFi in this hotel. In this day and age, I really don't think that customers should have to do this. Lastly, bare in mind that you can get an all round better deal elsewhere, a hotel with free WiFi and breakfast. We checked out after our 3 night stay, not unhappy, just thinking we could get a better deal elsewhere. We chose to stay in a hotel nearby in the Recoleta area. It was the same price, with free WiFi, buffet breakfast and very helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montevideo, UY

Worth the money

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, cleanliness, price
Cons: There must be something but I can't tell.
This is not a 5 star hotel, taking that out of the way let's just say it's only a few dollars more per night than the cheapest hotels you can find (hostels not included) and orders of magnitude better. This property is in the sweet spot were you get the most out of your dough in my humble opinion. Cheaper has drawbacks(sometimes BIG) and more expensive is just for luxury or convenience. In the end if you'll spend your time outside what you want from the hotel is a nice clean bed, a comfy and hot shower and hearty food(or nearby restaurant). The breakfast was NICE, there were chefs cooking omelettes, pancackes, etc and a very varied menu. Very nice experience overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice central hotal

Posted Mar 13, 2014
friendly and helpful staff. rooms clean but rooms facing road noisy, windows need double glazing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great central location in city

Posted Mar 8, 2014
Pros: Clean, well equipped
Cons: Breakfast was ok but lacked a few easy touches such as a decent toaster which would make it great
Good location for the main visitor points in BA. This review wants more stuff before I can submit which is annoying. it's a 3 star hotel and does exactly what it says on the tin.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dan from Dallas, USA

Great location

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Pros: Location, friendly staff.
Cons: Room was small and need to be refreshed.
Location: In the middle of the tourist district, many sights and two pedestrian streets.
Prime location, friendly and helpful staff. Our room was very small and needs upgrade.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Pablo Mogollon from New York

Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was better than previous , the front desk staff members were more kind and able to help and interact with services and questions
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by duhan from s

Location is amazing and staff were very friendly

Posted Oct 4, 2013
Brilliant location and very helpful, friendly staff..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeanette from California

Nice hotel close to El Centro

Posted Jul 11, 2013
Pros: It was a nice hotel. Bed was comfortable.
Cons: The tub needs a sliding door. Should not charge for internet and buffet.
Location: The location is perfect. It is within walking distance to a lot of the tourist attractions.
Descent Stay. I didn't have any issues with them. They were very helpful there and I felt safe in the hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Robert from Navarro

Not what it seems, will not stay here again.

Posted May 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel looks good but it's not want it seems. The room was BIG with two bathrooms. The front bathroom was not working, the toilet did not flash and the bidet flooded. The other bathroom, the door did not open all the way, thus, it was difficult to get in and out of it. Pricing was good but with a BIG catch, there are hidden charges for everything INCLUDING $36.00 pesos for WiFi, where this service is free for all guests. Breakfast was $49.00 pesos per person, most places this is also free. The staff was not as friendly as you would aspect for such a nice looking place. We will not be staying at this place again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Canada

Not bad.

Posted Apr 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was ok for the price. Some of the employ wear not to helpful, but some of them ware excellent. if ever I go back to Argentina I may go to same hotel.