Ratings based on 478 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient but not worth it

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Room had grunge on the walls, stain on the chair, the bathroom smelled awful. I would not stay here again. Staff were fine and restaurant average but doesn't make up for the room. Asked to be put in another room. Just as bad. Too tired to battle. Gave up, tried not to breathe through my nose and stayed for one night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing hotel in DT Calgary

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: It is in downtown Calgary.
The rooms haven't been updated in a while. The smell of the room was not pleasing and there was a continuous buzzing sound throughout the night. I barely got 3 hours of sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad for the price in Calgary

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Basic hotel, older building with nicely decorated rooms, large TV, comfortable bed with lots of pillows. The temperature was fine during my stay but there is no individual room controls. It's a few blocks off the beaten entertainment path but I was walking to restaurants in 3 minutes and to the Hyatt in 10min. Hyatt rooms were $289/night and they were a little nicer with fridge & microwave which the Ramada did not have but I only paid $180/night . Overall not the nicest and newest Ramada around but I don't have any complaints.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mexico

Overpriced hotel downtown

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Highly overpriced, place looks old and badly furnished. Breakfast not included. Rug dirty, bathroom facilities old. The only highlight is the ubication.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Crappy hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Hated looking out the window at another big bulding all the time the tv diddnt work the room stunk just not a nice place to stay over all
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga ON

Reasonable price a bit frumpy

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Price was reasonable with a central location. Staff was really friendly and answered all our questions. Hotel itself is showing some age like drab decor in the lobby and little things like peeling wallpaper in the rooms and paint chipping that just make the room feel dated. Even though it was cleaned it feels a bit dirty with the maintenance issues.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B.C.

Convenient location close to many restaurants

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: They should charge weekday rates for a Sunday evening
Location: Shops, restaurants theatre near by
Staff was very friendly. It was a little disappointing to pay $18.00 for a night if parking on a Sunday when there were not much around and shoos were closed.. The room eas Clean and comfortable but very warm as we found out the air conditioning was broken. Even though we left window open it was too warm.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Really loud guests on our floor

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: The price was good.
Cons: The carpeting in the hallways and the low lighting made the hotel feel dingy.
The front desk clerk didn’t find my reservation immediately but did find it after a second look. The floor we stayed on was also the floor where a large number of party goers were yelling at each other before leaving to attend the dance party. The party goers in the room next to us also yelled at each other.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2014
It could be an excellent hotel after revamping. It was disappointing compare to room rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Central location, near to everything.

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Location, room, staff.
Cons: Public areas in need of refurbishment.
Location: Close to city centre, walking distance or C train to all amenities.
The hotel is located in the heart of Calgary Downtown, close to all amenities. We stayed twice with a break of two weeks, the latter stay during the stampede. Staff exceptionally helpful. Very comfortable rooms. Breakfast available on site.