Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2014
I guess I normally don't stay at Super 8 but it was the only thing available due to the All Star Game in town. It was ok but the walls are very thin and you could hear people coming and going all night. The bed was hard and the pillows are flimsy. It was not a relaxing experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I'll stay with friends next time!

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Cons: Staff friendliness and actual in room wifi!
Hotel advertised 'free in room wifi' but the wifi only worked in the hallways & lobby. The clerk didn't understand why I was upset about it. The clerk was also a complete jerk about how my husband booked the room on Expedia...how many kids wasn't an option! I'll stay with friends before I ever stay in this hotel again!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2014
older facility that is in need of remodeling, clerk was unfriendly and I suspect wasn't comfortable in her english. No elevator requiring baggage to lugged up stairs,
2 out of 5
by Keep driving from MN

Reservation made through Expedia

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: There was nothing special about this hotel.
Cons: Clean up the place and get rid of the very strong smoke smell. Attitude adjustment and training on how to address a customer would help greatly.
Manager / receptionist was rude from the start. I asked to see the room prior to staying and was met with an attitude. Place smelt like a smoky pool hall when entering the main desk. I certainly would never stay there again. Do yourself a favor and drive to the next location.
3 out of 5
by Bob from MN

Posted Nov 2, 2013
Pros: Close to the location of our event.
Cons: The hotel needs a face-lift. Breakfast foods were very disappointing.
Location: Our Catholic church was close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Frank S from Council Buffs IA

Easy Location to find and to retrun to

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Only issue was the carpet seemed a little dirty
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Vermillion, sd

surprised stay

Posted Sep 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
needed a quick room for the renaissance festival. turns out this is a real good place to stay. its right down the road really to the back entrance to the place. compared to the last super eight i stayed in this was a palace. everything about the room was right .will be booking again shortly. one thing bring a pillow, the ones there are a bit hard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Calvin from Pa

1 night

Posted Aug 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
adequate place for a 1 night stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Dana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Longmont, CO

Proxcimty to Family funeral in Jordan, MN

Posted Jun 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Especially enjoyed location away from a major thorougfare for quiet stay away from Highway & train sounds. Cleanliness was a definite plus.