Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wilmington, NC

Rustic charmer, Staff excellent.

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Clean rooms, great breakfast, rustic mountain charms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Greenville SC

Relaxation at it's best!

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: The thrill and history of this majestic old lodge. The unbelievable breakfasts, fresh eggs from the local farmer, fresh squeezed apple juice each day.
Cons: We were happy with everything.
Location: Downtown Waynesville is a small, charming little town with shops all surrounded by the beautiful mountains.
100 year old lodge, exactly what we love, still with modern conveniences, fantastic mountain views and wonderful hosts. In all, a spectacular weekend. The old lodge has such charm, realizing the story behind this place adds to it's charisma. Dining facility was quaint and had great views, allowing us to enjoy the wonderful fresh made breakfasts each morning. The covered porch, bar area was perfect for visiting with friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Susan R.from Asheboro

Mountain Getaway

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Breakfast was excellent and host was very nice. A very laid back atmosphere and very convenient to town. The property is kind of dated, but it seems like the hosts are working on that. I do think the decor in the rooms could be updated by replacing the old artwork with nature photographs or something. And the toilet seat is developing a crack that will need to be addressed soon. The mattress was not comfortable, but there was great water pressure/temperature in the shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ennie McCurdyfrom San Antonio, TX

convenience of location

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed one night here on our way back to Chattanooga. We love our room except when we checked in, the AC was not on and the room was hot. After I talked to the woman at the desk she turned in on and our stay that night was very comfortable. The WIFI was not working in the room, we were told to go out on the porch to get a signal. We enjoyed the buffet breakfast, it was awesome. Our stay was great and we will surely come back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Great staff, nice breakfast
Very relaxing, great time with family. Staff was very pleasant, nice setting, beautiful old building with porch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ronfrom Florida

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
New Owners ... have much work to do with the place; however, it was very acceptable. Breakfast was excellent. Grounds need work and rooms are small, but pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ohio

Nice bed and breakfast close to mountains.

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Family owned - staff very friendly and accommodating! Our room was very comfortable and clean. Breakfast was excellent and included fresh pressed juice! Will definitely visit again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rabiulfrom NC

must stay

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
it was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome rustic Bed & Breakfast

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Location: Short drive to Cherokee.
This Bed and Breakfast is definitely a hidden gem. It's tucked away in a quiet, residential area of Waynesville. The new (1 year) owners, Jeffrey and Breanna are very hands on and present during your entire stay. They are working hard to make improvements to the property with the guest's comfort in mind. The room we stayed in, The Delannoy, was very spacious, clean and well appointed. The only thing we wished we had found in the room was some type of drinking cups/glasses. The breakfast was delicious, from the fresh squeezed apple juice to the grits with the creamed vegetable gravy. The biscuits were honestly some of the best I've ever tasted and my husband said the same about the coffee. We look forward to staying here again and seeing what improvements they make to the outside gardens.