Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Greenville SC

Relaxation at it's best!

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: The thrill and history of this majestic old lodge. The unbelievable breakfasts, fresh eggs from the local farmer, fresh squeezed apple juice each day.
Cons: We were happy with everything.
Location: Downtown Waynesville is a small, charming little town with shops all surrounded by the beautiful mountains.
100 year old lodge, exactly what we love, still with modern conveniences, fantastic mountain views and wonderful hosts. In all, a spectacular weekend. The old lodge has such charm, realizing the story behind this place adds to it's charisma. Dining facility was quaint and had great views, allowing us to enjoy the wonderful fresh made breakfasts each morning. The covered porch, bar area was perfect for visiting with friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Great staff, nice breakfast
Very relaxing, great time with family. Staff was very pleasant, nice setting, beautiful old building with porch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ohio

Nice bed and breakfast close to mountains.

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Family owned - staff very friendly and accommodating! Our room was very comfortable and clean. Breakfast was excellent and included fresh pressed juice! Will definitely visit again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome rustic Bed & Breakfast

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Location: Short drive to Cherokee.
This Bed and Breakfast is definitely a hidden gem. It's tucked away in a quiet, residential area of Waynesville. The new (1 year) owners, Jeffrey and Breanna are very hands on and present during your entire stay. They are working hard to make improvements to the property with the guest's comfort in mind. The room we stayed in, The Delannoy, was very spacious, clean and well appointed. The only thing we wished we had found in the room was some type of drinking cups/glasses. The breakfast was delicious, from the fresh squeezed apple juice to the grits with the creamed vegetable gravy. The biscuits were honestly some of the best I've ever tasted and my husband said the same about the coffee. We look forward to staying here again and seeing what improvements they make to the outside gardens.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom c

Owners are super nice!

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Older place but new owners are fixing it up nicely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Enschede

Gezellige maar wat verouderde BB mooie ligging

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: De gemoedelijkheid
Cons: De lodge ligt buiten het stadje
Location: Ligt aan de voet van de smokey mountain en bij de bleu ridge parkway. Leuk stadje om door te lopen en waar goede restaurants zitten.
Bij aankomst hartelijk ontvangen door de eigenaren dit was een jong stel dat de lodge over heeft genomen de kamers zijn gezellig ingericht en hebben schommel stoelen op de veranda voor de kamer. De kamers hebben wel wat ouder sanitaire voorzieningen maar waren schoon en netjes. S'ochtends een lekker vers klaar gemaakt ontbijt gehad en wat tips om de omgeving te verkennen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marina Morganfrom Sanford, FL

Cozy and quiet

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was our first time to stay at Bed and Breakfast. First impression of lodge was super impressive. Very quiet and peaceful. Some surrounding houses are not very mountain and that is ruing my review. But nothing can change location of Smoky Mountains which in back yard. Next to lodge is small water stream, constant sound of it making all surrounding so serene. Room was outdated and need a lot of TLC on my taste. Our room was located on top of dining area and noise of voices wake us up with first guest, special at second day with constant screaming of child. Breakfast was very good: an egg, sausage, greets, fresh apple juice, pancake mix for self-making. Also room wasn't clean or trash wasn't taking out on the second day. I wasn't fan of country flying insects as well. But my husband was love every minute to our time there. Owners of lodge is very friendly and helpful with advises and stories about area. I guess, need to love to spend vacation in B&B and I am not of that people.I not will come back and will stay away from B&B.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed and breakfast old lodge in mountains

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Lobby and dining room of older part of inn had a nice stone fireplace. Big covered porch that you can relax and eat on.
Cons: Definitely bathrooms and security of rooms
Location: Close to town
Room was comfortable enough but bed linens were very old. Major problem was the bathroom.old turquoise toilet that was loose from wall, very old vanity and old pink tiled shower, cobwebs with spider in corner. Also we had to request clean towels for our second day as per notice in room. When we did tell the innkeeper that we wanted fresh towels, he said that we would have to leave our room unlocked so he could bring our towels in (we were on our way out for the day) because he only had one key for that room and it was the one that he gave us. He assured us that he would lock the door when he left. Reluctantly, we left our room unlocked so that he could replace our towels. We got back to our room that night to find our door was still unlocked. Fresh towels, but our room was unlocked for the entire day and evening with our belongings inside. Breakfast was good but we felt that the accommodations were not.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Would Not Recommend

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, would no recommend. Other than towels and one bar of soap in the bathroom, there were no amenities provided. The bathroom was not clean (hair was all over the floor and in the shower). Insects were in the bathroom and on the ceiling of the bedroom. The room was very damp and smelly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

Great time -- would visit again.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Breakfasts, beautiful surroundings, service.
Cons: More help to fix small issues that are just annoyances.
Location: Great Smoky mountains, Asheville, Biltmore House. Wonderful area to visit and beautiful weather even in summer.
We stayed in the General Rutherford room and had a very restful experience. Jeffrey prepares the breakfasts and they are, in deed, wonderful with the freshest ingredients. We needed a restaurant recommendation for a Monday evening and not only did he find a very nice one, he checked to make sure they were open, made reservations and texted the address to us. We would definitely go back. The value is great. Don't know what one reviewer meant by narrow roads. It is just in a regular neighborhood with regular streets. They are hiring even more staff so Jeffrey doesn't have to do everything.