Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by hisfadgesty from London, UK

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Pros: The location was a decent walking distance from the centre of cph.
Cons: This place should only be considered if you have absolutely no expectation whatsoever. That's not me being harsh, but being fair.
The whole experience staying at this place was just a little MEH - Good location. The staff didn't really seem that interested. The room furniture was flakey at best.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by james from Dublin

good value in a nice & friendly residential area.

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is very good value. Its basic but clean and the staff are helpfull. It is well conected to the city centre only 2 stops away on the metro. The airport is very close but you do need to change metro but in the same station so it is easy. The people of Copenhagen are all so friendly it makes it easy. Malmo, Sweden is only half an hour away by train for only €20 ish worth it. Enjoy
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nazila from Oslo

Ok enough place

Posted Oct 4, 2013
Pros: Seemed like a nice quite neighborhood. Quaint.
Cons: Shampoo and soap in bathroom. Better pillows.
Location: You had to travel to places to do things by metro or bus.
Found the place easy enough. 5 min. walk to the metro and bus stops. Nice quite neighborhood. Some shops, small delis and boutique cafes. We got there early, so we couldn't check in. But staff told us they could lock up our bags in their breakfast room and it would be locked. We got back late the evening- the bag room wasn't locked. Nothing was missing, but annoying. Our room was an 1 room apartment around the corner from the main entrance - not so convenient but manageable. We were tired (2 adults and 2 teenagers) - so right to bed. Room was big enough - beds were made. Pillows were not the standard hotel pillows - too small and too soft. No shampoo or soap in the bathroom. It had a kitchen which we didn't use. But seemed like it had all the necessities. Breakfast is not included - which seems to be the norm nowadays. Very simple breakfast - nothing warm. OK Coffee, tea, hot coco. Expedia charged us for an extra bed, when the hotel said they don't have an extra fee for 4 people (extra fee is for the 5th person). The first receptionist was a Swede, so he didn't know much about Copenhagen to help direct us around. Didn't even know there was a zoo in Copenhagen! The price is European prices (higher than US). However, I still think they could have offered more for the price. I would look around for another hotel next time.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Fred from Miami Beach

Terrible Hotel. I regret booking it.

Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was by far one of the worst hotels I ever stayed. Starting with the front office management which made me feel very uncomfortable when we asked to borrow a spoon and started accusing guests of stealing her silverware in a very rude tone. At the end they did not allow us to use a spoon which was laying at the restaurant table! Very sad... Rooms are not even close to what we expected by seeing the pictures. Everything seemed to be filthy and there was an awful smell. Do not stay here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid...

Posted Jun 21, 2013
Shared bathroom on 4th floor with 5 others (basically one toilet and shower). Toilet wouldn't flush and so was out of use on the floor. Never again!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lauren from New York

Overall nice hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
As long as you're expecting a two-star hotel with a shared bathroom, then this place should meet your expectations. It was clean and comfortable. It was a short walk to the metro station and only a fifteen or twenty minute walk to many of the main sites. The only problem was that the walls are not that soundproof, so noise from other guests could be heard easily in the room. Since my room was near a balcony, I asked about possibly posting signs or something about being respectful during the middle of the night and was told there was nothing they could do about the noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by travelgeek from Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK

Budget, but OK and in a nice location

Posted May 7, 2013
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Rooms not en suite
Location: see above
As one of the cheaper options in Copenhagen I wasn't expecting much. This hotel however was fine. Clean rooms, but very basic. Shared bathrooms were also kept clean. The location is a bit out of the centre but walkable or a very short ride on the super-efficient metro which there is a station very close by. So for the budget traveller, this is a good option and I would recommend to them. For someone wanting hotel standards...maybe look elsewhere but be prepared to pay much more.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

freeeeeezing

Posted Jan 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
almost froze to death. felt like there was either no heat or that there was a giant hole in the wall.. i had the heat cranked all night and the room was still ice cold.. good thing i had an extra bed... i took off all the sheets and had to wrap myself up like a mummy. i even had to wrap myself up with the towels too.